The Big Find

in #iconomi8 years ago (edited)

As a tech savvy entrepreneur I like to scour the internet for innovative ideas with unseen potential. Recently I've come across a project that fits into this category, Iconomi. A few years ago when I just missed the bitcoin boom I promised myself I'd never let my techy intuition down again. Well with Iconomi my sense is going off the charts, with a solid team and a great business plan this company is sure to make use of my favorite new technology, blockchain. 

The blockchain creates a secure ledger for sensitive transactions to take place digitally. It's basically a peer to peer system like email but because of its extreme security payments and other smart contracts can take place without having to put your trust in a third party. I know a lot of news articles write about the stolen bitcoins and hacks that have taken place but you have to remember that it's not the blockchain itself being hacked but the exchanges and companies that customers give third party access to their accounts. 

Okay so back to Iconomi, which I'm very excited about because they're leveraging the blockchain ledger technology to enable a decentralized form of investment fund management. This will be the first company to attempt such a model and I have a hunch they're going to be very successful. Right now you can get in the boat with them by participating in their initial coin offering, where they will be raising funds for support. You purchase a coin that represents a small portion of the company and using smart contracts on a blockchain system they'll pay out dividends and allow you to participate in company votes. As of this post they've already raised over $3 million in funds, you can go to https://ico.iconomi.net/ for more information or to invest now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15