Photographing a Ski Mountain for a friend - (Which picture makes you want to ski?)

in #idaho5 years ago (edited)

THE STORY

So my friend took over ownership of Pebble Creek Ski Mountain in Idaho...and I happened to be driving past where he lives and he asked if I wanted to take the next exit and get some shots of the mountain with some newly fallen snow.

WHICH PICTURE?

So here's the question for the post... which picture makes you want to ski? Meaning which picture would you use to advertise a ski mountain? (Like on social media)

2

So I took the exit and came and photographed the mountain
3

4

And up and down the LIFT we went and got some great shots of mostly unmolested snow
5

6

SHAY

I've talked about Shay in previous photoshoot posts and mentioned his popular youtube and instagram pages. it's weird to think his one youtube page and maybe his instagram gets more traffic than all of steem put together. Anyway he does love the idea of steem and I've told him https://steempeak.com is getting to a place where we can not only be a viable place for creators like him... but hopefully an exciting place.
7

8

THE SNOW

In any case there is something so beautiful about freshly fallen snow... I won't get into the full story but it was a late spring snow storm that kind of led to me becoming a photographer.
9

10

11

12

A little visit from Dr Seuss trees
13

As you can see the views are first class
14

15

Several of these shots are requests like to get the names of the runs.
16

It'll be interesting to see which ones they end up using... I'll have to go back more often this year.
17

And now time for the best shot of the day. haha (thanks shay)

Who knows if i even shared your favorite shot here are the rest
https://www.jarviedigital.com/People/2018/Pebble-Creek-Ski-Mountain-with-Shay-Carl/

Sort:  

I am so envious of your SNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!

Of course I have never had or touched a snow, much less do skiing! hahahahaha poor me. Whow knows life will be good to me, that someday I would be able to check my bucketlist on this...And looking all your captures just made my love for snow even stronger! Even if I think I wouldnt be able to take the cold.. hahaha..no no no I aint Elsa, the cold bothers me I have thinned skin!

The best shot that I like was the JUMP SHOT! you nailed it!

Keep inspiring us more of your great shots. Good luck on your photography career!

Cheers!

Haha yeah a lot of the world probably has never seen snow... i grew up in california near the ocean and many people there never had seen snow either.

Anyway thanks for the comment and glad you like the pictures

You said it right! There is something in snow that makes us all happy..

No problem.. thanks for the awesome gallery!

Posted using Partiko Android

#4 made my jaw drop.. that is the one I can see in an advertisement. Stunning, seriously stunning 😍

Thanks. Just like you ;)

Haha! Thanks 😊❤️ But seriously.. your photos win this round 😜

Numers 4, 11 and 15 are the one I would use on a commercial... especially number 4. And I do am missing skying, been 5 years since last time! Great photo session!

Some great snowy shots, my friend. Love that first one, but some of the others with just the snowy landscape really caught my eye. I'm a little ashamed that in all the years I lived in Utah, I only went skiing once! LOL

I don't want to ski but #4 makes me want to snowboard! I really dig #13 too but not as a ski resort marketing photo. Looking good!

Thanks... I forgot to mention snowboard i'm sure there's a lot of that happening up there as well.

Squaw Valley Ski Resort is claiming 6 feet already. They like to exaggerate but it's probably close to that.

10 and 13 are sweet... Though don't necessarily make me wanna ski. That help? ;)

Yes it helps... i mean i don't ski either and i'm not even living in Ohio.

We have one of the best hills you'll ever see! Who needs mountains where you can ride for a half hour, when you have something for thirty seconds?

#11 (Wedgie, so many questions) and #14.
Also I'm coming to Idaho. Don't know when, but I'm coming.

Why Idaho? I'm mostly in Utah... but idaho is just a quick drive i guess.

And the runs edgie and wedgie are right next to eachother. haha

Amazing. That snow is gorgeous, great pictures.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.304 which ranks you at #722 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61