40 Years

in #idea6 years ago

When I buy something, I will ask to myself "Can I keep this for 40 years?" from now on. Of course, there are still some exceptions. It's a bit weird idea, but I realized that my family kept some things for 40 years.

For example, there are some plates that my parent have since they got married. One of my mother's coats was something my grandmother used to wear. My family has lived here for 45 years and my parent didn't reform our house.

This is my mother's coat :) It's still really comfortable to wear.

IMG_2456.JPG

IMG_2457.JPG

I found an interesting video from a minimalist channel. It's a crazy and neat idea.

Sort:  

This looks cool :3
Unfortunately recently clothes and eletronics are made to break and tear apart in a few months :(

I also think so... so we have to be pickey ;3 hahah

Congratulations @matsubokkuri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66