What to Post? - Ideas!

in #ideas6 years ago (edited)

heyyou_IMG_9911_1.JPG
Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi

I won't be giving you general ideas that much, my ideas are more specific.

First the most urgent ones. These two contests are happening right now, so do not hesitate, just jump right in!

@CoinGecko Writing Contest

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@coingecko/coingecko-writing-contest-why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

I like contest, but as I'm lazy, I like contest that don't have too much obligatory things to do. I understand the: link to the comments and the tag part. I would even promote the contest by reblogging it, and I kinda understand the following part too. This is the way in the world of business, if you want to get something, you have to give something. And organizing competitions is a perfectly good and cheap ad campaign. Rules look pretty simple, but then:

there is no need to talk about "evil overlords".

No mentioning of evil overlords! Well that's it for me, I won't be participating. But that being said, I love CoinGecko, and of course follow them. So remember that me not participating to this contest leaves you with better chances to win!
Go and participate!

@juliakponsford Art Explosion Week 49: Mutations

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-49-theme-mutations-40-steem-in-prizes

Make, shift, rock, mix, match, break, copy, paste, morph, mold, toss, floss, shake, rattle and roll! The floor is yours! One entry per person and new art only!

If I have time to participate, I will. Consider yourself warned! I will mutate stuff!
You there better be morphing next time I see you!

Time to check out what's new in #contest

https://steemit.com/created/contest
Do it. Participate!

Or any other tag that might interest you: #blackfriday

https://steemit.com/created/blackfriday
Do not wait for the specific date, do it now. I will schedule a post in SteemPeak about #blackfriday. This year it's November 23rd, and my post will be published day before, on Thursday 22nd.
(W)Right about now
The funk soul brother
Check it out now
The funk soul brother

Are you a music lover?

Take one song, find it's cover songs and analyze it and few of the different versions to bits or just tell us why do you like it. Or don't like it. The world is full of music and cover songs!
Just take a pick. Choose a song!

Do you move? Move with @actifit!

Dance, work, walk, shop, keep fit, hike in the nature, take photographs outside? Do you move at all? Actifit everything! Start Actifiting, join the Actifitters, become an Actifiter. If even for one post.
https://steemit.com/@actifit

I should warn you, it's not anymore about the shear amount of the steps. It's also about the posts quality and few other things. So download the app, move at least 5000 steps (that's easy), post it to Steemit using the app and edit your post right away. Add some quality to it. Add pictures and / or interesting thoughts about you, the world or exercising.

https://steemit.com/actifit/@unbiasedwriter/annoyed-by-all-the-actifit-posts
You can create a new account for your Actifit posts or use your existing account. Make it about something else too than just Actifit if you're worried about losing your loyal followers or annoyed because of other peoples basic, bare minimum Actifit posts. Do what @harkar has done: https://steemit.com/actifit/@harkar/actifit-harkar-20181007t191321719z It's not all about Actifit. It's part of your daily life because that's what's keeping your body functioning, and being at least a little bit fit, should be. Part of your daily routine!
Move your ass!

Do you eat or drink?

Of course you do, but most people do not care what you ate today unless you can take an amazing, out of this world photo of your meal AND provide an elaborate analysis about the food you ate, where you ate it, what were the ingredients or the recipe for it if you were the cook.

On the other hand if you are like me, good photos of food seem to be sometimes extra hard to get and cooking isn't on your favorite things to do list, you can take a crappy photo and add text that has a wicked twist or extraordinary approach to it. So that takes us back to the beginning: contests --> #comedyopenmic If you can't cook or simply aren't that into it, you better be freakishly good in something else!
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/5xs4xq-comedy-open-mic-round-30-winners-post
Cook, bake, wine and dine. If that backfires, make it your thing!

Sometimes you can just be silly: @GooglyEyes

Playing and being weird is healthy.
https://steemit.com/googlyeyes/@kaerpediem/googlyeyes-starring-yuki-san
Have fun!

Suggest and throw around ideas

Like this post here what you just hopefully read. What is old news for you, might not be old news for others. Share stuff.
Show us what you got!

5W1H

Who, What, Where, When, Why, How? A good starting point for everything.
Give us answers!

Why only repost, write about it!

Instead, or preferably along with reposting, you could also write about the post you want to repost or have already reposted.
Just do it!

Sort:  

Hi insaneworks,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Oh darn. I am sorry. Didn't realize that the tag is an entry also. Although it's obvious. I'm just soooo tired, but can't sleep because I'm sick and I probably have to cough (again) the whole night through. I just thought I would use your account name as I used CoinGeco and Actifit. I am so tired. Did I already tell you that? Oh, I did.

So this is not the entry you are looking for!!!!

I could tell you a joke, but that would be awkward for all of us because I do not know how to be funny when someone expects it.

So nothing to see here. Go away. I'll remove the tag and replace it with something stupid.

interesting how you weaved this all together.... one part spam another part heart felt...haha... cheers

Spam, that's my middle name!

But really, I didn't mean to participate. I kinda knew that using the tag would be a participation, but forgot it and used the tag because I wanted to promote comedyopenmic to people who might not know about you yet. Didn't even nominate anyone because I'm crazy and crazy people have no friends. Unless I've lost something in translation and a lynch mob is a fondly bunch of friends coming to barbecue party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17