Divergence - Mind Games with Myself

in #ideas6 years ago

images (6).jpg

The battle within myself, with myself - teetering between doing one thing or another - the lack of consensus - Gone with the Wind - the characters of my mind antagonise each other - taunting, fear mongering, scolding ...

Such is my mind's health at this moment...

Rhett Butler: No, I'm through with everything here. I want peace. I want to see if somewhere there isn't something left in life of charm and grace. Do you know what I'm talking about?

Scarlett: No! I only know that I love you.

Rhett Butler: That's your misfortune.

[Rhett turns to walk down the stairs]

Scarlett: Oh, Rhett!

[Scarlett watches Rhett walk to the door]

Scarlett: Rhett!

[runs down the stairs after Rhett]

Scarlett: Rhett, Rhett!

[catches him as he's walking out the front door]

Scarlett: Rhett... if you go, where shall I go, what shall I do?

Rhett Butler: Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn.

[Rhett walks off into the fog]

(From IMDB movie quotes)


"Just leave me alone." I tell myself. "What the hell is your problem, anyway?"

I run a diagnostic check on my situation.

Everything has a tick. Of course, there are some systems that don't feel quite optimal. But, mostly good.

Although, the motivation just is lacking.

I should be doing something else.

Uber Entrepreneurs

The major plus of using Uber rather than traditional taxi, is the entrepreneurial focus of the Uber drivers.

They want to move forward in their life - a positive focus.

  1. One of the ways is to utilise their Uber driving in honing their customer service skills.
    Uber driving provides a way to have an intimate interaction with other people.
    Helping people.
    To demonstrate your efforts through a clean vehicle, services, smiles & charm - I am very impressed.
    They want to be there.

  2. Tax incentive.
    Let's face it. Vehicle costs are expensive.
    Many of the vehicles that I have been in have been very nice.
    The benefit is the tax deductions that you can claim for a vehicle used for business.
    Vehicle cost, fuel, maintenance, registration, insurance, appliances used (such as an ipad for navigation/entertainment).

  3. Synergies
    One of the drivers used his vehicle for uber & also for transporting children as part of a child minding service that his wife provided for some exclusive families.
    He had all the relevent certifications & police checks to "work with children", as well as, access to Government departments to find new opportunities.

  4. Network Marketing
    If the conversation is positive.
    One of the Uber drivers had some essential oils on display in his car.
    They smelt good. It was one of his businesses.
    He is a real estate broker, Uber driver, Network marketer & motivational speaker.
    He wants to catch up to discuss more business opportunities.
    He loves to be active and involved.
    Essential oils he says, changed his life. His son has mid level autism and they were researching ways to minimise the impact of seizures that he experiences. Then his wife investigated the use of age old oil remedies - and - according to him, it worked.
    "If you are free, come to my home and meet my family" He urged me. He provided me a business card and facebook connection. Join me!
    I do not have anyone selling the products in your country and I would love to do business with you.

Wayward / Wayne's World

I have been floating on Stand By mode for quite a while, or so it feels.
I feel disenchanted with many things that I had previously been content with.

While we breathe, let us do.

... to be continued ...

20180507_211157-EFFECTS.jpg

Sort:  

Get Olive oil and Coconut oil to use as base mixers for C60. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75