Having a small agenda for ideas

in #ideas5 years ago

background-board-book-733854.jpg

Yesterday I finally shared with everyone a project I've been working on for a while, a scene made in Blender featuring a Dark Souls area named Undead Burg.

The problem with finishing projects like that one is that after you're done, you're kinda lost. You know you should start working on something else, but you're not quite sure what. So, you have to spend several days (sometimes even more) trying to find another idea to work on.

Having a small agenda where you can write ideas could save you a lot of time whenever you're not sure about what you should be doing next. In my case, I'm lucky to already have an ongoing project that I can just resume to now that the last one is finished, but if that wouldn't be the case, then the agenda that I have would be what I'd use to decide what I'm gonna do next.

The fun thing about ideas is that you can have one when you least expect it. You may get a great idea while you're in the shower, while you're reading a book or while you're watching a movie.

The big disadvantage when it comes to our brains is that we're under the impression that we won't forget important things. Sadly that never happens and we always forget what we want to remember.

Having an agenda, small enough to carry around wherever you're going, an agenda that you can use to write down your ideas, can be extremely useful.

Instead of forcing your brain to remember something, you just write it down and then you can forget about it.

In a few days, weeks or even months, you'll find yourself in a situation that requires you to come up with an idea. Instead of having to think about one, you can just grab your agenda and try to find something suitable for that particular situation.

I've been doing this for a while now, writing my ideas on an agenda, and I can't express how useful it is. I already have several ideas that I could work on related to Blender that came into my mind while I was browsing Pinterest or while I was reading, subjects that I could research to learn new things and even articles that I could write.

In case I'll ever need to work on something but I won't know what, I'll just grab my agenda and I'll pick one of the ideas I had maybe months ago.

Spending less than $10 on a small agenda, then carrying it around with you to make sure you can always write down your ideas is a lot more useful than you think. It makes things easier for you, and it will assure you that you'll never run out of ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90