The definition of Relentless!

in #identity3 years ago

So, just yesterday morning I was reading a book when I had a light bulb moment on a 30 day routine on writing about IDENTITY. I was taken aback into what brought me into so much interest in this field of discourse.

IMG_20210509_180139.jpg

As a teenager, the subject "WHO AM I" was hinged on what I would become, the respect I would get from my position in my career, my prestige and what have you. In essence, my idea of WHO I AM was based off what people thought of me or perceived me to be as against who I saw myself as.

I would grow up to be that girl faced with some challenges that would test "WHO I AM?" I would come to understand living off people's validation usurps the power from you to becoming your best self. I would see that no one has the power to define you except yourself.

I would see that everyone in life has a source they brew their confidence from, some from people, others from God and others from undisclosed sources. But I came to realise, to have a full picture of WHO I AM, I need a MIRROR with which I can view myself. I discovered the ultimate mirror I need is God through which I can see WHO I AM and the strength of power and character I wield in Him.

WHO you are is not a function of people-validation but based off your self-perception. You did not create yourself, meaning you have a CREATOR. Only a creator labels its object of art - only God can define who you are. You are His object of creation and He has some factory setting He has instilled in you only if you allow Him work in you.

WHO AM I?

IMG_20210509_183427.jpg

I am the daughter of the most High God
I am the chosen one, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that I may declare the praises of him who called me out of darkness into his wonderful light.
I am the WOMAN for the JOB!

Once your Identity in Christ is settled it's like a FRAGRANCE, it spreads to all other spheres of your life; career wise, business, family etc. Then you can not be swayed from the right path cos you got the Holy Spirit or rather the SPIRIT OF TRUTH as your compass.

Here's my challenge to you, who determines your IDENTITY?

Your girl,
Abimbola
(Culled from my write up on IG - https://www.instagram.com/p/B_Cwo3Zj6dJ/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56