You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC finals - first round: Out Scavenging Again. Got it all this Time!

in #ifc6 years ago

Yo! I haven't left a comment on any of the entries yet and I've been waiting to do them all at the same time essentially, but.. When I read this part I felt like I had to leave a quick comment.

I liked this challenge; it was a great way of introducing my steemit blog to my lover. I wasn't sure what she would think of me running a blog (I always feel like a douche when I say that I have a blog). However, she thought its cool that I do this and was totally down for doing the scavenger hunt together. So, most of the things were pretty accessible to me already, so we just kept our eyes peeled for the harder things, like the gold coins and wizard hat. Thank you, IFC for making the first final round something that allowed us to interact with others, because we had a great time when we found something!

That's so awesome! And you're welcome, thank you for being a part of our virtual world and community! I'm really glad to hear that you two were able to have a fun little adventure! :) One of the other contestants took their kids out and had a fun time as well! That's really cool to me how people can do this quest and others with their family or friends or kids or.. Lover. Or whoever, and go have a fun adventure in the world! :D Hopefully this is just the start of many more! Thanks for sharing your cool story and I'll respond in more detail later when I respond to the rest of the contest posts. Cheers man!

Sort:  

Thanks, man! IFC is kinda my hub world for the rest of Steemit. Without this, I might have just burned myself out thinking of things to write. But this community has helped me brainstorm a lot and in a way, helps me prepare if I ever want to get more serious with my writing and do journalism or something in that vein. Used to writes for magazines back home and each week or two I get an assignment and that's exactly how IFC feels, though I did local events, so I had to do a lot more interviews.... back when I had a seven-inch red mohawk lolz. I appreciate that people took me seriously though.

You're welcome. Glad to hear you feel that way about the IFC. It's been an honor to get to know you. I feel like I relate with you on a lot of things and it's great to meet likeminded peoples in this world that is often full of so much crazyness. That's cool our contest helps you think of things to write about, I've heard similar from numerous others. :) I always sorta wanted to be a teacher myself! I dunno if I ever told you that.. Just.. Not necessarily a tradition teacher, so this is a great outlet for me to help inspire or encourage others to learn new things! And lol, a seven inch red mohawk eh? That sounds pretty badass, I'd like to see a picture of that sometime if you have one! Anyways.. I should get going, I have a buncha more entries to go through. Cheers man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52