You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Interview IFC S2R5

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

There were other students as well from different universities, the waiting time was just a killer for me the things going through my head and the anticipation made me feel nauseous.

I bet.. I have similar anxiety when it comes to certain kinds of things like that and I can relate a lot. I try to remind myself that I'll be so much more calm afterwards and to try to find that calmness in the present moment, but it rarely works! Lol.

I answered by describing two such types of valves the gate valve and the globe valve and after that my mind went blank and I began to stutter.

Ahh.. That must have been a bit nerve wracking!

The Email came after a couple of days and I got accepted as an internee at Yusuf Textile Industry and currently my last week of the 4 week tenure is ongoing.

Woohoo!
That's awesome shaeerbari! Congrats!
What a great and positive story. :) Cool idea for an entry. Thanks for sharing! It inspired me in regards to some of the things I need to do soon as well including applying for a new job. Hopefully things go well and it works out and glad to hear things went well for you and worked out! Cheers man. :D

PS It looks like you forgot to leave this as a comment in the official thread. Please do that before the round ends as it is part of the rules and how the judges find your entry.

Sort:  

Oh yeah I forgot thanks for reminding me, I feel humbled that my story became somewhat of an inspiration.

Happy to help. :) And yeah! Good timing on your part considering I'm going to be going through very similar shortly! A synchronicity of sorts. :D I love it when things work out like that. Now I can hopefully go into it a little less nervous when I think of your story and how it worked out for you. ._.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67