You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Side Contest ---> Who Are The Heroes On Steemit?

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

OMG!!! And to think I nearly missed this -- after being notified not once but twice that something was up. I was buried deep in the work on the day's Whistle Stops when GinaBot said @eaglespirit had mentioned me in a post.

But I was terribly busy, so I planned to stop by later. And later, I was tired ... so I -- forgot. But I remembered it again just as I was falling asleep and I reminded myself to go look for it in the morning. And I did. As soon as I got my computer booted up and running, I remembered I was supposed to go look for this.

But then I got sidetracked. And then I got busy. And what do you know. I -- forgot.

So, I reminded myself to go back through my mentions ... and see if I could find it. But somehow, I never got to it.

So ... are you sensing a theme here? No, it's not that I'm scattered and forgetful. It's that I'm way too busy to collect all the accolades due me. (Makes me wonder how many others I've missed. [grin] )

But Fate was apparently on my side here, because, lo and behold, as I was sifting through the day's cargo from The STEEM Engine, here it was. Just waiting for me to appreciate it. I mean I can't help myself. Every word here is true. (Although when I see the fine company I'm in I'm especially flattered.) TYVM.

Good job, @eaglespirit. I owe you. And I always pay up, so keep a look-out. When you least expect it, something great will come barreling down on you, too. It's called Karma ... and that's how it works.

Love you, sweetie!

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

@enchantedspirit what the cheeeseeee yeah i was wondering what happen bc (at times) you are totally on it. LOL I'm glad you found the time to come by and you don't owe me anything. cut it out. i totally agree about karma ... totally and completely. love you back!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91