IFC Finals - First Round tie breaker

in #ifc6 years ago

If there's nothing to be thankful for on #ifc, at least the new words and things I have learnt, the fun and experiences in the contests and above all, the brainstorming and creative thinking accompanied with the contests.

Moving on to the tie breaker round, these are my pictures and I hope you’d like them.

FLOWER

IMG_20180701_172817.jpg

SPIDER

IMG_20180701_100819.jpg

IMG_20180701_100808.jpg

TWIN PILLAR

IMG_20180701_172605.jpg

CAVE

IMG_20180706_180620.jpg

SHIELD

This is a shield as depicted by Nollywood. An ancient traditional or indegineous shield held by a warrior on the CD pack.

IMG_20180705_131826.jpg

GRAFFITI

This is not a very common form of art in my area but thank goodness I found one...

IMG_20180702_184707.jpg

SWIMMING POOL

A pool from one of the local hotels around. Its being refilled as at when I got in. Since I wouldn't have the time to wait or visit again, I took the snapshot on sight.

IMG_20180703_162900.jpg

IMG_20180703_162845.jpg

LIGHTNING

IMG_20180706_170114.jpg

IMG_20180706_170040.jpg

MAYAN CALENDER

This item is amongst one of the new things i learnt this week from this contest and so I searched North,South,East and west of my city and found none but this...

IMG_20180706_205757_676.jpg

DREAM CATCHER

My girlfriend once had a dreamcatcher inspired earring. I didnt know it had a name let alone usefulness. I was wondering what kind of design that was but now I know better what I saw then... #Ifc keeps enlightening me..
Again, how else do I boost my chances of making it to the next round of the contest if not by representing things like this in a different way??

IMG_20180706_205735_192.jpg

POWER SPOT

IMG_20180706_175807.jpg

An African shrine????? 😉😂 for some kind of deity?
Hahaha!!! Not at all

I called it my library but realised I don't always go there to read.
I thought of it as my relaxation spot but found out that what i do there sometimes is to work(brain, paper or manual).

Not until i read @apolymask’s description of “power spot” and I have come to agree with that name for this airy and natural spot.

It’s just at the backyard of my building, underneath a Guava tree creating shade with its branches and leaves.Its a spot I discovered sometime in the past, when it was sunny and hot but I had some data collation to tidy up for my office before sundown. So I wandered from one point to another in the compound and finally settled for this spot where I was able to quietly and comfortably achieve my goal for that day.

Since that day, my siblings, parents or myself would always go there to do one thing or the other, all alone.

After my first experience at this spot, I would go there each time I wanted to be alone, do some thinking, listen to songs, watch movies, study or even doze off 😀
Although the Guava tree is permanent with the plants around it but the table and chair change depending on which is available and what I am going there to do.

Apart from being airy, there's more about nature in this spot as the ripened guava on the tree invites birds to feed on them. Sometimes,i sit quietly watching the birds as they scaringly enjoy themselves.
Obviously,it's not a power spot for myself alone but for other living things.

IMG_20180706_175744.jpg

Gainfully, this spot has had effects on lightening my mood when I am down, helping me make some tough life’s decisions, completing herculean tasks, feeding me with some vitamins and also having fun.

It is more like a portion of the Bible that says, “The name of the lord is a strong tower, the righteous run it to it and are saved”... I would adopt that for this spot and say… “This is my garden of Eden and my power spot. I run into it and I am fed and strong”
Although I haven't been there for sometime now because of the rainy season but seeing my younger brother relaxing in this spot today, made me realise the power it has.
I come alive in this spot.. It is my powerful spot..!

Sort:  

I love your post, @kenneth1 - I think that you made that power spot special with your own energy and now it is shared by others and grows in what it gives. I love this the most. And again, your drawing is truly wonderful and seems to be a big part of your life and passion.

I don't imagine this was an easy contest to get all those items you got - It was challenging even for me when things are more accessible - so I am very impressed with what I am sure was great effort on your part.

Post the Guava birdies, please!

Thank you... Guava birds to come as soon the tree has ripened ones and may be I would need the camera and photographic expertise of Nat Geo to pull that off... 😁
I forgot to mention that the fallen guavas are also eaten by flies as they make an irritating humming sound and also make the area less attractive unless we clean up.

Ah....yes, I can see how that would be the case. This is where having a telephoto lens would come in handy. You never know, you might end up being one of the photographers at National Geographic ;) You're in the perfect place for so many beautiful nature photography. Or simply draw your guava birdies ;) You're such a fabulous artist.

Very inspiring power spot. I would like to create a similar one for myself. I need a place I can reliably go when I need to recharge, too.

Your power spot looks awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your little get away from it all spot. I used to have one of those, next place I will have to create a new one.

This is the best I've ever seen bro. Your sense of creativity is astonishing. You keep improving by the day. All this lovely feat will definitely be a milestone in your achievement

Great job kenneth1! I love your power spot! :) I probably would have voted for it if we got to that point, however.. Your opponent got every single item in it's real form including lightning and got 50 points to your 34, so even if we got the judges to vote on the power spot, it wasn't quite enough. However.. You didn't do the worst! There were numerous others who got less points than you did, so like I said, Well done! Especially considering some of these items are really hard to find where you live! I hope to see you around the IFC in the future and thanks so much for playing in our game. :)

Haha, when is a pool not a pool? Does it have to have water?... Those are some seriously "deep" questions! HAHAHAH....

Great job @kenneth1. I love the power spot and your explanation of it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rachi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02