You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Finals - First round tie breaker

in #ifc6 years ago

I love your origami art, @plushzilla They have become your trademark. I received a tiny little origami with an order that I placed two years ago and I keep it on my window because someone took the time to make it and add a little 'happy' to my order. Once upon a time, I 'tried' to get into making origami with my kids and it was a complete disaster - it ended by being a 'guessing game' - "what do you think this is?" LOL So I have all the respect in the world for those that can make origami - it takes a lot of patience and concentration, memory and fine tuned motor skills ;)

Wow, those stairs! Yes, indeed that would be a power spot. Hurts just looking at them but would give a sense of accomplishment. I had a similar feeling climbing back up the side of that mountain to get a picture of the cave LOL Humbled me much! Do you walk these stairs every day?!

I think your post is full of creative perspective - which I really enjoyed walking through with you. I didn't think about the 'legos' shield!

I wish that you had more time to get all the items and I know that some people don't live in places that have caves or history of Native American culture - makes it a little more difficult and challenging than those that live in the U.S. But I do love and appreciate the story and creativity that you weaved into your post - however, 'poor spider' ;)

Sort:  

I would like to think that I have patience, concentration, memory and fine motor skills, but actually I just tend to make things that I find easier to do and remember :p Like most people I just started by making 'simple' things and gradually improved my skills over time. I have a feeling that instructions for origami are made to be more difficult than they need to be so that people like me can go around and teach people :D

Actually these stairs are next to a park in the city, and many of the teenagers use it as a spot to practice their parkour moves. I think if I was walking up and down those stairs every day I would be super fit as well!

I really enjoyed everyone's story with the scavenger hunt, and I am looking forward to the outcome and the next round of the IFC :)

Yes, those instructions for origami are quite intense! LOL In any case, good for you for sticking with it and finding an easier way into more complicated pieces :) You do have patience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87