You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creatively support your mental health - the "WHY" game

I like the way you frame this as a game. It certainly is a problem that we just accept reality and our thoughts as real and something that can't be changed. I think when people make the decision to enquire your progress can be made. Of course there biochemical hacks that can help too full stop when I was in the worst of my anxiety I knew each thought was just my anxious mind thinking and it wasn't real but that didn't stop me feeling paranoid and anxious self critical and so on full stop it takes a lot of effort to retrain your brain and a lot of help from other supportive therapy as well. However simply the knowledge that you can retrain your brain is very empowering

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It does take a lot of effort but yes, the fact that it can be done as a realization is really helpful and gives hope. When I realized that, I stopped feeling powerless and started doing something about it. I no longer had an opinion that my life will never change or that I will always stay like that. Thank you for your lovely comment and for sharing your experience 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86