You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creatively support your mental health - the "WHY" game

in #ihaveanxietytoo6 years ago (edited)

Interesting game @zen-art! Maybe I could mention this to my husband, or just be more positive in general. He's finally getting help for his depression, and his therapist told him to celebrate the little victories (as in, he reported to her that he half-filled the dishwasher this past week), while I'm over here thinking - he barely does anything, what victories?? I guess they're victories for him and I need to acknowledge that. So is this where I say, "Good brain?" :D

Thanks for the insight!

Sort:  

negative statement: he barely does anything, what victories??

STOPPING

positive statement: I guess they're victories for him and I need to acknowledge that

GOOD BRAIN!

You should definitely mention this game to him, maybe even try playing it yourself, it can help everyone. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your support 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86