Sort:  

Well, congratulations anyway! ;)
Wow, you're pretty big on Behance. I've never been very active there.
I'm inviting my Instagram followers to join Steemit as well.
Seeing my followers count going up means more people joining this platform, so in that respect it does mean something.

I hope this platform will continue to grow. I really enjoy getting in touch with others here :)

Haha! Thank you! Yeah, this is something unique Steemit can give! I never saw any other social network were people write big comments. And I feel I found much more friends here than in any other place in the net :)

Why you don't use Behance, Flo? All my foreign clients keeps coming from there. Once you are featured at the main page all the advertising world will know about you! But remember they like to feature "projects". This means you should put 10-15 illustrations together in one post there.

Creating projects is a good point. Do you think that numbers also present the illusion of success? I was told that there is the theory to collaborate with those within your social status. Meaning if you have 1000 followers someone on with 20 followers is in a different league. This culture seems to rule the social media outlet. Steemit would therefor be in the same arena. Or am I not understanding the model enough yet. Thanks for the post.

Yes, this is like a famous brand name. For example if I put the Microsoft logo on my illustration then most of the people who are not in arts will just say "Wow!" even if I will create weakest work in my life. So for that reason numbers works. And for Behance I guess follower numbers may mean a lot to the clients when they are searching for an exectuor of their idea.

For me personally it was never some barrier. If I saw someone's good profile with small amount of followers and likes I've understood that this person is just created the profile or don't know how to develop it and I am trying to help such a people usually giving some advices on that because the world should know them.

Well, you've actually sparked my interest! Perhaps I should give Behance a try. Maybe I can use my Instagram network as well to grow there.
I'm gonna look into it in a week or two. Thanks for the advice!

Don't forget to tell me once you are there :)

It's an very interesting post and there is so much truth in it. 1000 followers sounds impressive (I celebrate over 100 followers for myself today :D ) but your closer look at the stats sounds a little disappointing for the first moment. I'm not as deep in social networks as most of the other people, because I haven't seen any sens in it for a long time. All I wanted was showing my work to some other artist, seeing theirs work and talk about it. From the beginning of my 3D carrier to 2011 it works well. I've used forums and online galleries but something changed since then. A lot of people are gone and hang out on Facebook and co. I have a Facebook account too (since 2013) but just for family and close friends. I'm not a fan of Facebook, Instagram and so on. It's so... impersonal in my opinion. On steemit you have to say "Hello" before you get a place at the table. And people have to talk with each other and read what others people have written to get some personal information. Not like on Facebook where you click on a profile and see the whole life of a person. At the end it doesn't care how much followers you have . If you have a small bunch of people watching your stuff and reading your posts and you can read theirs, you've already won. :) But it can't be bad to have some more. I'm not sure if a clear my point of view (because my English is not as good as it should be) but I hope so. :)

Hundred is also nice number :) But who knows, maybe your hundred is all real? Well, anyway you're right, this doesn't really matter. The only thing matters is interaction and sharing here. For my Rusinglish your English is very good by the way. You have very strong works why don't you post more?

Most of my Artworks are older than five years and I think I it isn't needed to show all that old sh*t to the world...again. :D ;) It wasn't easy to find time and motivation in the past years to do much more personal art. And I'm not a classic artist witch have thousands of ideas and can put out artwork after artwork. I mean... I have a lot of ideas but not all of this are good to be come to life. And sometimes I need a creative break from an artwork and focusing on another. But I'm definitely motivated to do more new stuff in the future and have currently some artworks in the pipeline. :)

I totally agree with this! Steemit isn't as clean and organic as I was hoping when I started out. What's the point of all these junk followers and following junk yourself when it only clutters your feed? I feel like quality content really doesn't reach the right audience because if that. Thanks for the insight!

Congratulations on Gaining 1000 followers! That's amazing and it's good goal or milestone for everyone who's new to achieve. How's so great that it is important to big for up votes and comments. However in some of my blogs I do remind people to do that to show a little "love" but it's certainly not begging. ha ha. The big thing here is to keep your content fun, friendly, positive thinking, creative, and informative as well as being value driven.

The comment section is a great way to engage with your audience and have the audience engaged with each other and have discussions about content of the original post. It's certainly not a place to put links and spam like they do in facebook groups.

I really support steamit what they're trying to achieve here, to provide valuable posts as well as income for the content creators and curators. I hope someday to enjoy an thousand followers on steamit and that is one of my milestones.

Again many congratulations! Now see if you can grow it to 5000!!! ;)

Thanks a lot for your big and logical comment. It looks like a post :) Maybe missing 2-3 illustrations and it can be posted as an article :)

For the 5000 haha! Let's see! I don't mind to have it soon :)

Sorry for a long comment and being too wordy. lol But part of what I coach in my business is to gain a following... a large following. So when I saw your post I was drawn in and got me thinking. :)

Yes 5k! :)

No no, it was really ineteresting to read your thoughts. I like big comments. They are more valuable than just "Thanks for information" ones.

Ok, Thank you. I'm sort of new at this so... lol

I follow successful people on steemit because I think success is contagious.But you are right,I own a news website in Uganda www.mycampusjuice.com,I also opened up a facebook page for it,but whenever i post a news post on the page http://facebook.com/campusjuice/, I receive just 20 visitors of the 20,000 plus who like my page.
The only solution is to post in a number of groups to get some reasonable traffic for my site.

I also subscribed to We are social media site https://wersm.com/, and I read an article that emphasized the same building a clean community based on people who really like your works,this can be done by starting a group on facebook of people who really are too much into your product

This is somthing I also agree. We attract what we want and what we see around. If you are in a good company there are more chances you will do good things so in that sence this is wise and nothing bad to follow successful people.

Facebook and Instagram hides our posts to get some money from us. They tell me everyday "Fil, similar post from your friends bring of new 4200 views for just 12 bucks, do you want to try?"

Thanks for appreciation

Excellent profile @ Mr.dunsky. u shared a lot of stuff about animation and others.I have been watching your previous posts also.Great job sir.
Thank you...

Thanks a lot, Tarunsai! I am glad you're alive! :)

I'd add that on social media you shouldn't care so much about 'building an audience' and care more about influencing people as that is a more sustainable.

Very good addition, agree with you, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56