Contest! Win 7 STEEM For Illustration of short story "Room Of Concequences"

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted a short (< 2000 word)story named Room Of Concequences and added a shitty pen drawing. I used to be quite decent at drawing stuff when I was younger, but basically, I haven't drawn anything for over two decades now, so I'm really a bit rusty.

I do think though my short story deserves something much better than the silly book and hourglass drawing I made. Thats why I am now running this competition.

You can win 7 STEEM (Plus whatever the STEEM + SBD payout of this post will be) by making an illustration for my short story. And if I really like what you did, I will ask you for making a series of about twenty illustrations for my Ragnarok Conspiracy novel.

Contest rules

This contest is for an original creative commons licenced illustration of the story Room Of Concequences and the winning one will receive 7 STEEM. The winner will be chosen by me.

What’s the Deadline?

This is a short running contest, the deadline for submission is August 9 0:00:00 AoE time.

What tags do I use?

That is simple, use #roomofconcequences as one of your secondary tags.

Directions

Read the story Room Of Concequences and create your illustration. You may use colors, but the image will be judged also on its usability as black and white. If this story ever ends up as part of an e-book, I must be able to use the illustration and it should look good on an e-reader as well.

After making your illustration, create a post using the tag #roomofconcequences as one of your secondary tags. Then come back to this post and link to your post in a comment.

That's it. I hope everybody has fun with this competition and that everybody enjoys my little story.

This contest has two purposes:

First and foremost, this contest is there because I think my little story deserves a decent thumbnail. Thats why the competition is so short lived. I still want to be able to update my post so it uses the winners illustration.

Secondly, though, I am looking for someone who I can contract for making a series of about 20 illustrations for my Ragnarok Conspiracy novel. If I really like your work as the winner of this competition, I will ask you for a quote (in STEEM) for making such a series.

Sort:  

Hello @pibara, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi Shrazy, maybe you are interested in competing in this illustration contest.

Thanks for Invite, I will try my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97