Greetings again!

in #illustration3 years ago (edited)

Greetings! I decided to finally check out how things were going here after having been away for a bit. Anyway, here I am. I do art for various small press "Old School Renaissance" publishers. I have a lot of fun with it and have been doing it since 2003. Mostly, I work on a game system known as Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea, a sort of pastiche of Robert E. Howard/Clark Ashton Smith/H.P. Lovecraft's fiction. Throw in a bit of Jack Kirby and bronze age swords and sorcery comics, Heavy Metal magazine, and stuff like that on top of a modified 1st Edition Advanced Dungeons and Dragons engine. I am quite fond of old school (and some new school) RPGs as well as comic books . I mostly do artwork for games, but recently, I have done some of my own game design work. I tend to develop stuff for Swords and Wizardry (a clone of the original edition of Dungeons and Dragons - or 0e) as it is fairly rules light, flexible and easily modifiable. I'm also toying around a bit with some other rules lite game engines such as FUDGE/FATE, Apocalypse Engine, etc. Anyway, here's a piece of art I recently did for a third party Dungeon Crawl Classics 0 level adventure entitled "A Conspiracy of Ravens". Cheers and Happy gaming!
death razor scene 4.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60