Daily Doodle #1 - Update!

in #illustration6 years ago

Hi all!

I made a post a few days ago of the Tugboat characters getting into mischief (like they always do).

I took the sketch a bit further, cleaned it up a bit with more defined line art, some adjustments to poses, and then I colored it.

Here's how the illustration looks in its final version!

soldier sketches.jpg

And here's a gif compilation of the process, from sketch to lineart, to color flats to some fun overlay texture layers. Spot the differences!

Webp.net-gifmaker (9).gif

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Some cool character designs and I dig the art style. I'll follow so I can keep an eye out for more of your stuff.

Thanks so much! Glad you like it, thanks for the follow!

Wow so neaaaaaaat <3 I love your characters and your style <3 Gosh, they are so cute and likeable :D :D :D And your style is just so lovely! The colours are playful and clean and very nice <3

upvotes and resteems

Thank you! I'm so glad you like the characters, they are so near and dear to my heart :D Thanks for stopping by!

Awesome characters! :)

Thank you! Took a long time to reach this point but I'm really happy with how they look now

haha try to be cool everyone :P even when the guy is all wrecked xD haha love the drawing :D!!

Hahaha, I'd like to imagine that they weren't the ones who beat him up but... maybe I shouldn't give them the benefit of the doubt. They are pirates after all!

hahahaha oh no, better watch out your back with that crew xD

Amazing character designs! That turtle guy looks tough!

Haha yeah, she'll rough you up for sure. Not a good one to cross. Glad you like them, thanks for stopping by!

OMG SHE'S A LADY?!! 😱
I'm sorry I didn't know!
OMG she's going to kick my ass! 😨

Haha yeah! You better watch out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75