Art and Craft on the Blockchain - my editorial illustration for the Creative Crypto magazine

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)


24.jpg

SNDBOX commissioned me to create illustration for The Creative Crypto magazine.

The theme was: Art and Craft on the Blockchain.
The article looks at blockchain and reviving true "craft" in the creative world.

The author writes in this article that an artist has a lot more chance to earn money when using Steem. So the artist doesn't depend on the galleries.

I thought that this theme is best represented by Vincent Van Gogh. He was poor throughout his life and only after his death recognized his art. However, he is one of my favorite painters. In fact, his face is similar to me. :)

How I created

2.jpg
I drew a loose sketch.

3.jpg
I worked on details.

4.jpg
I drew one of Van Gogh's famous paintings in the illustration. I love this image of Van Gog.

5.jpg

6.jpg

x1.jpg

8.jpg

I drew Van Gogh.
9.jpg

10.jpg
As you know, he cut his ear. But he didn't cut off his whole ear, but just a small piece of it.

13.jpg
Coloring.

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

I also changed lines to color.

20.jpg

24.jpg

Done. :)

And finally I show you the whole process in a gif animation.

output_QGbyxv.gif

Thanks SNDBOX!

Digital work.
2018

output_wgHHwv.gif

Sort:  

I cant belive how you started drawing until it done... Very cool

Great post again. Love seeing how ideas come to life and how the workflow of other artists are :)

Thank you! :)

It turned out great ! Van Gogh would be proud :)

Thank you! :)

A great illustrative representation of our times and in many ways, the joy I feel as an artist that the labour of the old ways are now on the growing possibilities of the technological. And I always love your colour story, as someone who also really loves colour!

Thank you! :) You summed up the essence of the thing very beautifully.

Haha! Great idea!

Love trading? iCoinCourse is the best software for traders!
Receive notifications when course grow up or grow down.
Download there: https://icoincourse.com/
DQmViNu6KhpvsSYaAw6uAi9knuwcVwRKhapLXSqpDaUJDba_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56