Why I love Steem? - I would have probably ended up in prison without Steem

in #ilovesteem5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190911_201722.jpg
I'm not a bad person...

I'm from Northern Ireland, and my best bet for a joob has been in England. Where I am from has had its infrastructure torn apart by the Queen. She took away our trains over 50 years ago and promised a motorway which never happened. I live in a very isolated area with very little investment. Nothing worse than an ol' lady telling you about back in her day how quick the transport used to be....

IMG_20190910_150916.jpg
This is my true face

I am a reflection of that which I see in society. After getting a biochemistry degree in Liverpool, I stayed for many years trying to get a joob. I went through many joobs, all the while working on political activism and side projects to improve things. I tried so many things. I even ran for mayor at one point but had my house conveniently taken away, preventing me from running. I had always felt that within five years I would be dead or in prison; it's just how things seem to work there. Sure I committed lots of crime to survive, but what else is a man to do? Beg on the streets? Accept homelessness?

I ran away to Pakistan for six months and tried to permanently move there. I had friends and connections. Unfortunately my visa expired and I would have to return, but it was when I was in Pakistan I discovered Steemit
Some old Steem articles of mine;Sex Tourism in Pakistan.
Osama Bin Laden's House

It was amazing to finally have something I could put time into and get results.

Steem gave me the knowledge and power to invest in cryptocurrencies, and make wealth for myself which I could invest into projects and myself.

Unfortunately though I got arrested under terror laws in Liverpool...

40393523_10160808907380113_7139361975355572224_o.jpg
"It happened two weeks before putting on this show. PTSD CULT night

I was told the police had found thermite in my room. They were trying to throw me under the bus and have me sent to prison. As I waited for court to happen I committed as many crimes as possible, just in case I was found guilty (might as well do some criminal wrongdoings if you are getting sent to the slammer? Am I right?). Although thanks to my secret crypto wealth I maintained my cool and didn't explode in the terrorism I was being accused of.

IMG_20190802_161949.jpg
I eventually became Pepe

IMG_20190725_012926.jpg
Developed a drug which cured my IBS

IMG_20190501_185248.jpg
Invested in video, audio, and sound equipment


Enjoy this video of mine

Anyway I love Steem because it gave me opportunites which did not exist in the fiat world. And it has given me hope of a better future for everyone.

Oh, and I forgot to mention all that crypto wealth I made. That's been GGRRRRRREEEAT!

Thank you Steem!


@RiskDebonair

Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

steem has given a new vision for sure !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68381.16
ETH 3593.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10