imagetalk #4 - Do You Remember?

in #imagetalk6 years ago (edited)


DSCN0209 - Do You Remember_c500.jpg

Do You Remember? - [Nikon Coolpix3700 / taken from a friend of mine]

Today I have a motivating image on #imagetalk. The capture was taken long time ago from a friend of mine as we were ice climbing in Tannheim (Tirol/ Austria). We have had less money and so we slept in a tent at -18°C to stay two days there. It was worth it and we have had a great time. I remember well, that the first day was my birthday and the second the birthday of my friend. Today these images are a great motivation treasure for my photographic work. On Instagram I wrote to a similar capture:

“Do you remember the days when you felt this massive power in you? What differs to those days today? Isn’t the same fire still burning in each of us? Blow up your everyday life a bit and open your dusty outdoor chest. Pick up the ice screws, sharpen the tools and move out. Believe in your skills, no matter what your personal challenge is. It’s never too late for exploring! Your mind is the only mountain between you and your success!”

Sometimes I have to remember me on my own words. Keeping up this thinking is a challenge for its own.

Thanks for coming and have always a safe climb!

More from PhotonenBlende on 500px

Cheers,
David

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Keeping up this thinking is a challenge for it's own.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

@grammarnazi good to have such a bot, I will correct it.

Read my profile if you want lots of Upvotes. @a-0-0

wow, risky and beautiful at the same time. I have never tried rock climbing only something similar indoor but its not comparable. I think it would be a great idea to write about how you started climbing and do so in the form of a blog here on steemit. you could write an episode a week and even describing the tools, techniques and the strength necessary to practice rock climbing.

Many thanks @photovitamin. As I have less time these days I will focus on photography. But anyway, it is a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69712.57
ETH 3701.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27