Where has our Humanity gone?

I am sickened.


By a world that sets borders on land we do NOT OWN. By a people who pride color, entitlement and sexual oriention above basic human rights. By a country, never great at anything besides mass genocide and exclusion... I am done.


I Am Sickened.


By a society that cannot separate a child from a crime or choice they did not make or commit. By a legislation that would break apart a family for what should be a slap on the wrist. Every time someone brings up red tape... ah yes the “red tape”. I mean the red tape that stretches 50,000 miles long. The tape that kills all hope and strangles PEOPLE just because... they were not born here. But yes by all means... tell me again that “They should just go through all the red tape.”


I AM SICKENED.


By the fact that everyone seems to have a finger pointed at whoever wrote this legislation, but those same people hide behind it because they aren’t interested in changing. Donkeys and Elephants... that’s all we are. I am sickened by the fact that at the moment... The absolute most I can do is write a post. But Tonight America... you sicken me the most.

Sort:  

Congratulations @heatherspectrum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great post! You should add a picture/thumbnail so it gets noticed next time!!

Yes! I’m still trying to figure the mark down. I’ve been using HTML because it’s what I know but the tag doesn’t translate well.

This would’ve been perfect! I need mark down help I’m afraid. Really, I was just so frustrated with current events and in the moment that I jammed this out in 5 minutes and that was that.

Congratulations @heatherspectrum! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73