You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boobs (and sex)

in #important6 years ago

Do you truly not see what's occurred here? My post is about how buying votes is harmful to the overwhelming majority of the community, and you have purchased a vote to upvote it- which I would have expected it to be obvious I would certainly not want you to do, for now my post, which was intended to help reverse some of the damage that vote buying is doing, has done some harm itself.

Sort:  

I kind of wish you hadn't put it out in black and white. Would have been a nice little easter egg laid by chicken of irony to be found by some real content curator.

I can always edit it to a picture of some titties. That way said content creator will get to find both the gem of irony and the promise of boobs in the title.

What universal principle do you associate this view with? Are you talking about "stealing"?

An ethical principle describes a general intention, an attitude towards the living. Is someone a thief who steals a loaf of bread because he's hungry? Maybe... or maybe not... it all depends on this individual and the conditions under which the theft occurred in time and space. Generally, no one can answer that.

Why do you think it would be better not to set a principle in stone?

Maybe once it's cemented in there, it has room for holes? As soon as something is fixed, everyone wants to break through the fixation and find one exception after the other. But if you leave it open, permeable, no one is bothered by the permeability, but interprets it correctly.

A law that should apply to every conceivable eventuality at any time and place is no longer a universal law, but a restriction, is it not?

Ultimately, you'd have to deal with everyone who uses bid bots here and ask them about their intentions. After all, to agree to that, you would have to have enough confidence to believe him to mean well. Maybe the trending pages are abused by those who hunger elsewhere in the sense of spiritual poverty and inferiority?

And does not the envy speak of you that men do such things?... Not an accusation, I myself am often enough jealous.

A family cannot be fed on crypto currency alone. Insofar as there is no physical existence next to the online identity, every revelation is merely spirit (mental occupation) nourished by those who generate the energy in the nuclear power plants for our computers. Nothing can be created or manifested in here but thoughts. The spoon, just like the stew itself, wants to be produced in the world and grow in the field.

If you have nothing to share on your own, you want to move bots and votes to make something happen at all. Boredom seems to be the reason, doesn't it? But it could also be that out of lust and generosity you buy a vote for someone you love.

Maybe you are looking for such people who do or have done this and ask them about their motives?

... In this particular case, I see no harm done by mightypanda ...

This is going to take a long time to reply to and I really have to get some posts out today, so I hope you do not mind if I revisit this tonight or tomorrow at some point.

I tend to forget things so do not think it rude of you to send me a little reminder if I haven't responded by tomorrow night.

But I will briefly address your closing sentence; I do not believe panda to have to impoverished anyone by his single act of buying this post a vote. I do appreciate the sentiment that brought them to do it. I just think it really detracts from this post and renders it somewhat redundant. BUt I'm not angry about it all, my first instinct was to laugh when I realised, and I thought it had been done as a clever joke,

Now, isn't that wonderful that you can name your first instinct of perceiving that as a clever joke? I like that. It has a lot of charm.

Let me see, if not I myself will forget to send you a reminder in case you are going to be distracted ;-)

I guess it is not truly I who is the son of satire.

Loading...

I do understand and i used the vote buying in the sense it should be used. To promote good content. Not to make money. Vote buying is harmful when you promote crap to the top. Don't you think it was a nice touch?

Even before the vote selling, curation trails were upvoting their own bullshit to the top. I don't think that it is harmful for members of this community that the trending page is shit. If anything, it slows adoption and gives the ones here more time to acquire some stake.

The problem for me is that we are gifting the little influence we have to people in the community who would sooner sell us a vote than give us it in return for sizeable curation rewards as intended. And these people are continuously harming people by misappropriating reward funds and therefore removing income from deserving content creators. People have families to feed, and they cannot all do that if they cannot afford to buy a vote or are not willing to for moral reasons.

I should add, I do appreciate the sentiment. But, please do not use bidbots again on my posts; or at all if you can help it.

Even before the vote selling, curation trails were upvoting their own bullshit to the top.

System will always have some problems. One problem will be replaced by another and potentially worse. If you read my blog, you will see I write about how to take money away from these bots. And I am against vote selling or SP delegation. If I do delegate, I will do it to a project which is non-profit or supporting a good initiative with the earnings.

Having said that, I won't use it on your posts. But you see for me there is no way I can reward someone with a meaningful vote without paying someone else to do it. At least for the time being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85