I am a Fraud. My struggle with Impostor Syndrome

in #impostor6 years ago

When I was 12 years old I remember waking up one day grabbing a notebook and scribbling my first designs and confirming to myself I will be a fashion designer. I had the backing from my mom who already put me in a sewing class at 9, bought me endless patterns and fabric. My grandmother who bought me a new sewing machine at 16 and her supplies and my grandfather gave me various supplies from when he retired his embroidery shop. I had many things working in my favor to follow my dreams but I was hesitant Because I didn't believe in myself.

       I liked to sew almost daily throughout High School. I figured out how to trace my own clothes to make new things on my own before the internet was full of all the sewing information and easy platforms to gain the knowledge from. I even sold here and there and sold it to people period without any confidence in my own talents no matter what others told me. Negative thoughts ran through my mind telling me I'm not good enough, my sewing is crap, why are you even trying no one really likes it. Does this sound familiar to you?

adult-art-conceptual-278312.jpg

continue reading https://www.raisingbosses.com/2018/10/i-am-fraud-my-struggle-with-impostor.html

Sort:  

@shanajray, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48