I'm Watching the Sky

in #impulse5 years ago

The wind, leaking quietly through the window of my window, wraps my entire body like an old friend, first kissing my shoulders, then squeezing my cheeks. I don't know if I'm not used to it, but this warms my soul to embrace the cold breeze.

Image

My remaining desires give life to my dear friend Vaveyla, while her beloved is deep in the dark of her lover. I'm filling in my pockets with the stars to fade in his absence.

The ticking taps of the clock interfere in the sounds of my brain. It's my heart that I can't say and want to say.

I watch the sky, which is about to be enlightened from the uncomfortable chair I sit on, and greet the full moon.

Image

I don't go to this place, they say they go from one place to another, and I go the most.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

Sort:  

Congratulations @joakina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I fill my pockets with stars to make them fade in their absence. The tone of the clock is blocking the sound of my brain. I can't say, and I don't want to say it. I watch the sky and greet the full moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64