Insecurities

in #imsecurities5 years ago

IMG_20190628_215647_042.jpg
Sometimes we can never tell someones' insecurities. I can also never tell when someone is being frank or just tactless. Awhile someone told me that I should buy products to make me beautiful and I was speechless upon hearing that. I've always struggled with my self esteem and I do my very best not compare myself to anyone. But sometimes its hard not to when there's people telling you to do so. Sometimes I tried to hide behind a filter to make me look human and that's never a good thing. I never consider myself as beautiful and it feels like it was always stitch on my mind ever since I was kid. It definitely affected my confidence and that it is why it's hard for me to gain friends. You don't know the feeling when you befriend a female they might think you're a lesbian and if you befriend a male they might think I'm flirting. That's probably how I started loving my solitude cause that's when I realized I can only rely with myself. Bottomline is, be mindful with what you say to someone cause you can never know that the things that you might say will trigger his/her insecurity.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessalazzie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69