"I'm sorry I was gone ...but look I made you some content!" Bo Burnham

in #imsorry2 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail1.jpg
It's been a while since I uploaded to Steemit. First I got more attention for a demo-recording then I did for my own a cappella covers (which took much more effort and time) which sapped my motivation alot.
Some of my videos was also taken down by YouTube, which didn't make things easier. Then I needed to prioritize my studies. Now I have a Bachelor of Science in Audiology and things are better in many ways. Since my last post I moved away from proprietary software and now I make all my content with free and open source software (FOSS). I haven't recorded an a cappella cover since I used Reaper, which mean I didn't finish my third part in the series 'The Making of an A Cappella Cover' here on the platform, but maybe that could change with a FOSS-alternative... :-)

Since YouTube makes it harder for artist to upload musical content I started a new project: Tabletop RPGs

I didn't upload my videos here since I've decided to make them in Swedish. Studies shows (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4172089/) that we process information differently if it's in our native language. And since there's alot of information about TRPGs in other languages, but fewer in Swedish I made videos in that language. But finally I'm adding CC and english subtitles, one video at the time, so you also can enjoy my videos too! \(^o^)/

I've also made back ups of my work to PeerTube, in case YouTube decides to take down both my channels and who knows ...perhaps I'll make explicit content for PeerTube in the future (for now, YouTube has the advantage of that it's easier to share, 'cause it's so popular).

Pew... that was much more information than I expected. Maybe this is the last time I'll post anything on Steemit. It depends if and what kind of interaction I get from you guys. If you would like to follow my work I'm on Mastodon/Peertube now and if you would like to support me (your support is important!) give this post a thumbs up. Thanks for your time and have a fantastic day!

Yours faithfully,
Mikerophone279, a.k.a. rollspelsroger

Mastodon: https://fosstodon.org/web/@rollspelsroger
PeerTube: https://peertube.linuxrocks.online/a/rollspelsroger/video-channels
You can also support me through Liberapay: https://en.liberapay.com/rollspelsroger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75