INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #in6 years ago (edited)

I want to officially introduce myself to the steemit community. Although am about 3weeks old. I have been sitting by the sideline carried away by the enticing user friendly interface of the steem environment. Reading and educating myself with intriguing posts and comments by the wonderful members here. 2018-04-30-07-44-48-558.jpg

Am David Emmanuel a Nigerian, a proud sailor, a lover of sport and a networker by choice. Even at sea, steem got our back.435834580_122229.jpg Despite the sea separating us from our love ones, we still find a way of reaching out to them.FB_IMG_1522305694496.jpg When the wind and wave lose their grip, and the sea roars to eat up everything, we don't cry running to mama for help. Rather we party hard like its our last on earth. 20171001_175738.jpg 20171001_181843.jpg

Embolden by a slogan in our heart

"smooth sea don't make a good sailor ". "the rougher the sea the smoother the sail431808026_92407.jpgAnd we recite the sailors 23rd psalm:

**The Lord is my Pilot, i shall not go adrift;He lighteth my passage across dark channels;He steereth me through the deep waters, He keepeth my log; He guided me by the evening star for my safety sake.Yea, though I sail mid the thunders and tempests of life,I shall fear no peril, for thou art with me,The vastness of thy sea upholds me.Surely fair winds and safe harbors shall be found ,All the days of my life;

And I shall moor, fast, and secure forever Amen**.

Despite all this, steem finds us. Thanks to @izge.
My first week on steem has been so frustrating trying to learn and understand the activities here. I really appreciate @izge and @jademarie for tutoring me on how to get along.
I read and admire posts made by @ehiboss @haejin @jerrybanfield @kingscrown @socky @adamkokesh @donkeypong @acidyo @goldkey @barrydutton @iyubovbar @papa-pepper @sandstorm @sndbox @steemitboard. Their post inspires me and give me a boost to learn deeper. You guys rock my world. I look forward to making my post so neat, organize, captivating and fascinating to the eyes.
Thanks everyone for accepting me here. And to all the sailors in the house, I say bravozulu. Bon voyage.FB_IMG_1483039110313.jpg Together we will make steem a place where everyone wanna be.

Sort:  

Hi, davidsworld23! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much am honored. I'll join the group

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks so much.... I really appreciate. I look forward to being part of the team.

This post has received a 11.26% upvote from thanks to: @izge.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Thanks so much. So how do I partake of minow.

Congratulations @davidsworld23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much.... Am honored.
I look forward to being part of the family.

Great to get to know a bit more about you @davidsworld23 and thank you for the mention, I was happy to help you out ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71