Free Stocks, Crypto, and Info, Oh My!

in #income6 years ago

I remember many years ago I had the option through my employer to buy some stock. Foolishly, I purchased their stock. Needless to say, that company is now bankrupt and their stock is worthless.

Had I instead put that money into a company like Apple, I would be living a totally different lifestyle right now.

I am sure many of us have story like that. If I had just bought Bitcoin sooner, Coca-cola stock, GM after the bail-out, or made that one bet... Take your pick.

Robinhood has been around since 2013, but it is only recently that I created an account. I have always wanted a quick and easy way to play around with the stock market.

Many personal brokerage accounts require a huge initial investment or the fees to trade are too massive to make it beneficial for the small investor. Robinhood does away with all of that, offering no fee trading and no minimum that I know of to get started. Additionally, Robinhood is now offering the ability to invest in different crypto-currencies, which we all know is a booming sector.

Robinhood is only available to citizens of the US, so I apologize if I got you excited for nothing. I just verified that info on their FAQ.

Full disclosure, the Robinhood link above is a referral link. If you use it though, we both get a free stock, so that is super cool right? If luck shines on us, we could both get a share of Apple!

In a like manner, Mannabase is a free crypto-currency that is based on the premise of a Universal Basic Income for all people.

Full disclosure again, the link to Mannabase above is a referral link. Once you get an account though, you will in turn get your own referral link that you can share with others.

All you do is create your account and then slowly over time your Manna will begin to accrue. It couldn't be easier than that right? No dealing with Coinbase, or exchanges, just create an account and start earning!

Finally I want to quickly mention @steembasicincome. This is a great project I learned about from @steevc, @slobberchops, and @daan. It is a great way to help make sure yourself and others at least make something on their posts.

To get started you just send some STEEM(not SBD) to @steembasicincome. In the memo line you put the account name of the person you want to donate a "share" to. It is best to start small and just donate one STEEM to one user.

Anytime I have a little extra STEEM sitting in my account I like to donate some shares to users whose posts I enjoy or that I feel aren't getting enough credit. For example just a couple of weeks ago, I donated a share to @paintingangels.

When I donated that share to her, I in turn also received a share. It works that way every time, for each share you donate, you receive one in return. Between the shares I have donated and the shares I have received from others, I now get a guaranteed $.08 upvote from one of the sbd accounts for every post I make.

It is a great way to give back to others while helping yourself a little too. The more shares you donate and the more shares that get donated on your behalf, the more you earn!

Thanks for stopping in. I hope you get the chance to take advantage of some of the tools I mentioned.

image source
image source

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

I'm not doing too well on the stock market though its an interest of mine and I do have holdings. I cashed out of my biggest gained one today to invest here. I hope I did the right thing.

I hope so too. I have quite a bit invested in mutual funds but not individual stocks.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 195 (7/14/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thank you!

I keep seeing links for this manna crypto everywhere but have never taken the time to sign up or even look into it for that matter.. but I am always down to collect free cryptos! 😁

It is pretty cool. Very little work at all. If you have lots of friends you can refer, you will make even more!

@steembasicincome is a cool way to help others, I have given some to others myself. Great initiative.. a couple of years back I bought some stock (small amounts) and the same happened to me, companies where gone, and so was my money :)

Yeah, it is all a gamble. Kind of like the crypto market they tell you to never invest more than you can afford to lose. I figure if I could go into the store and spend $10 on a lottery ticket, why not put that $10 into the market. Might have better odds of a return!

I love the robinhood exchange! Glad they are adding more cryptos, it should be one of the best centralized exchanges in the future..

I keep seeing links for this manna crypto everywhere but have never taken the time to sign up or even look into it for that matter.. but I am always down to collect free cryptos! 😁

It is pretty cool. The concept behind it could be world changing too. They have recently added some people to their team that give them a little more legitimacy on the world level. It is exciting!

Im gonna have to check it out 😉

Dang, if it was available in my country, I would have signed up for sure. Keep us updated when you get your free stock ;)

No problem. I was bummed when I saw that too. I got an energy stock from my brother in law.

I will have to checkout the first two

Steem Basic Income I am slowly building up on and using as a way to say tot hanks to a selection who join my Wednesday Walk by sponsoring them a share

THis week I sent out 10 Shares and hope to To the same next week I love the concept of it

Yeah, I saw your post about your contest! That is very cool! Like I said, I am going to have to get out and about next Wednesday and see what I can capture.

@bozz Cool LOok forward to seeing you join next week

Bozz in promotion mode. I keep on forgeting to send some SB1 and Sb2 your way. ❤😁

No worries! Thank you though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99