@abh12345 - Index / Profile page

in #index6 years ago (edited)

This is my profile/index page. It will be updated as and when and I hope you find it useful.

If you have any suggestions on how this page can be improved, please let me know.

Last update: 30th November 2018


image.png


Contents

  • An introduction
  • Personal posts
  • Current delegations to/from
  • Witness votes
  • Other posts
  • Bookmarks/links

Brief introduction

Hello! I'm Asher from England, currently living in Majorca, Spain.

I found Steemit.com via @stephenkendal (Twitter) and signed up in August 2016, ID: 67657. My work background is in IT, but when I joined I knew nothing about Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency. My content at present generally relates to data gathering, curation, myself, utopian-io, and Steem/Steemit.

I'm a part of the witness @steemcommunity, a Community Manager for 'Analysis' contributions at @utopian-io, and a 'casual'. I currently delegate to various communities and individuals.

Big on: Community, Engagement, SMT potential
Low on: Self-votes, Bot usage

I like sunshine, football, salads, beer, cycling, and Steem. Throw a swimming pool / the sea in there and i'm set.

'Personal' posts to go here

Get to know the author better by short-cutting straight to his blockchain 'self-posts'?

Coming soon :P


Delegates

DelegateeAmountDate/Time
actifit250.193 SP2018-06-27, 23:28
beeyou75.162 SP2018-03-04, 12:31
comedyopenmic200.533 SP2018-04-13, 20:48
cryptkeeper1775.567 SP2018-02-18, 21:24
curie502.466 SP2018-04-09, 11:54
dustsweeper200.642 SP2018-05-12, 11:51
friendsofgondor100.606 SP2018-03-19, 02:44
fullcoverbetting150.747 SP2018-03-18, 11:44
ivoted150.293 SP2018-06-05, 12:59
johndoer123150.529 SP2018-04-15, 12:11
lynncoyle1201.146 SP2018-02-25, 14:28
melvadg100.316 SP2018-05-06, 08:19
minnowsupport100.000 SP2017-09-05, 21:13
ofildutemps100.877 SP2018-01-26, 15:48
osm0sis250.539 SP2017-10-25, 18:56
reazuliqbal150.157 SP2018-06-22, 17:24
spaminator58.877 SP2017-11-15, 17:54
utopian-io101.199 SP2017-11-15, 17:55
youarehope100.470 SP2018-04-13, 20:49
stevenwood500.000 SP2018-07-14, 00:54


Delegations

DelegatorAmountVesting SharesDelegation Time
fulltimegeek12,050.749 SP24.265 MVests2018-09-13
yabapmatt2,011.724 SP4.051 MVests2018-08-13
v4vapid2,010.490 SP4.048 MVests2018-08-25
blocktrades506.815 SP1.020 MVests2018-09-26
krnel501.669 SP1.010 MVests2018-09-30


Witness Votes

My current witness votes, with extremely brief reason as to why:

WitnessBrief
arcangeApps/Knowledge
ausbitbankCuration/Community
blockbrothersSteemify/Team
busy.witnessBusy/Team
castellanoCuration/Team
cervantesCuration/Team
comedyopenmicCommunity/Team
curieCuration/Team
danielsaoriCommunity
demotrukKnowledge/Community
drakosApps/Delegations
felixxxKnowledge/Community
followbtcnewsApps/Team
good-karmaApps/Community
gtgKnowledge/Apps
jackmillerCommunity
krnelCommunity/Delegations
lukestokes.mhthKnowledge/Community
ocd-witnessCuration/Team
patriceCommunity/Spam
pharesimKnowledge/Curation
roelandpApps/Delegations/Steemfest
steemcommunityCommunity/Delegations
steemgigsApps/Community
teamsteemKnowledge/Community
timcliffKnowledge/Community
ura-soulApps/Community
utopian-ioApps


Curation / Engagement League History

The leagues span two calendar years and have gifted over 440 STEEM/SBD to over 115 different accounts.

These links may be handy to the entrants?

2017
1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7,8 ,9 ,10 ,11 ,12 ,13.
2018
14 ,15 ,16 ,17 ,18 ,19 ,20 ,21 ,22 ,23 24 ,25 , 26 ,27 28 ,29 ,30 ,31 ,32 ,33 ,34 ,35 ,36 ,37 ,38 ,39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57.


My own favourite posts


My favourite posts by other authors


Bookmarks###

Front-ends

https://busy.org
https://steemit.com
https://utopian.io
https://www.steeve.app/
https://steeditor.app/dashboard

Steem Tools

https://steemworld.org/
https://steemvoter.com/
https://beta.steemvoter.com/
https://steemauto.com/
https://steemdb.com/
https://v2.steemconnect.com/dashboard

Witness Related

https://steemian.info/witnesses
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
http://steeme.com/witness
http://steemcommunity.org/
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@steemcommunity/introducing-steemcommunity-a-witness-project-by-abh12345-and-paulag


To create the following link for your account, title the post 'profile', and set the first tag as 'index'.

https://steemit.com/index/@abh12345/profile


Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

This reminds me of @kaliju's @reviewme initiative wherein you create a post detailing what your interests are, where you from and even how can people contact you. Basically all about YOU. From there people will rate and leave feedback about you.

It's a great idea really to somewhat know the "true" reputation of a user. With the coming unlimited editing feature, people can now go back to their previous review me post and edit it all up. :)

Yep that sounds much the same, but now just the single 'profile' link can exist :)

The 'true' reputation, heh :)

Hello @reviewme fan :) Or maybe you're not aware of the latest craze :) Give it a visit and tell me what you think and maybe we can do something together? Check out our witness @derangedvisions profile in there as well ✌ And would be nice to see you guys join the walk with @paulag :)

Glad to see you up and around. was wondering how it went.

I have the #engagement league in the discord along with #witness-information rooms. I will add a #reviewme room also.
I have been putting some of @abh12345 witness reports into the witness room myself. @derangedevisions has been doing great keeping people up to date and @paulag has just started, 👍👍 to her.
https://discord.gg/3VQVnZw

Thanks for the heads-up @kaliju, I shall take a closer look...

With the forthcoming ability to edit posts older than 7 days

I had no idea! Is this for everyone?

I'll be looking for ideas from others who do the same (starting with a better profile image!)

hahaha that made me laugh! I'd say it's "solid" right now, but a little sprucing up might be nice too :)

Asher, I had no idea you delegated so much! I'm still shaking my head at that list, and so proud to have been included on it.

I really like the idea of a witness profile page too, one that you can update whenever you want. I've always thought the 7-day thing weird here, and perhaps you can enlighten me on its original purpose, but I'm glad it's heading in a different direction.

Nice work here; a very very good idea to help people better choose their witnesses. It will also show which witnesses actually take the time to create a profile too.

Cheers!

Yes it's coming soon, as announced the other day by @steemitblog - I think the witnesses just need to update their servers, and we are go at steemit.com at least.

The delegations have come down a little recently, and of course I could delegate it all - but it's a fair list I guess (at present).

The 7 day post life is due to a technical aspect in the main I think. The post is held in memory for 7 days, with all its comments, votes, etc. Then when the post 'closes' the payouts, etc are calculated. When would you get paid otherwise? I think eternal/rolling payouts would be a huge resource strain. I wonder if someone could add more details here, or has a link to share?

For you as my proxy (still I think), it's a quick reference page for you to see who you are voting for - that was the plan anyway :)

Of course, I didn't even think of post payout. Duh! :)

Yes, you're still my proxy buddy, I wouldn't break up with you without saying anything! I do like the idea of seeing "why?" you vote for people too. It's a good tool for sure; you probably notice me pimping you as a proxy around here whenever people say they "just don't know who to vote for", so now I can send them here as well! Win-win my friend.

WoW! asher the more I see of you the more I like.
I am going to put this in our #witness-information room in the discord.
Thanks for your list of witness have to compare it with mine
I don't have any suggestion yet, but , well, maybe your delegation but should probably not say any thing but -- ex na ona,- lynn -,ola xa-,coyle-, gu na xray just saying. (thats supposed to be big Latin) LOL

Hello my friend @lynncoyl1 :) well done lynn

It's a good thing Asher or myself are not fluent in pig latin, or you'd be in some serious kaka :)

He is pretty awesome!

You...are simply weird lol

Ok. You're a pretty good guy too!

I;m so tired nothing makes senses. I just rattle on and on
OOhh were no longer at my post LOL
God am I going to sleep

Get some sleep tonight buddy! Sounds like you need it 😅

Great call @abh12345 very well thought out, the more transparency the better. I would also like to see something like this for the bid bots, not necessarily the fixed or promo bots, but the bots that have dynamic bidding. Not that I am a hater of them, they do give us hayseeds out the middle of nowhere a chance to further our influence on here (the vast majority of the time, lol). I think it would actually show how well they perform, and will give hard data on how they do stack up, and nicely enough there are posts that are beginning to pop up on the steembottracker site, I congratulate all bots that are participating in that study/survey.

Hi, thanks!

Yes I think the Bots could have some sort of profile page too - if not just for the 'fixed' rules and regulations.

Hi Asher, it's good to get to know you a little better. I've started to follow your journey just recently so I'm happy that you have shared this today! 😊

Hello again @delishtreats

I think with the addition of some 'personal' posts, getting to know people would be a bit easier - i'll be working on that soon. I wonder if others will do the same?

I think they would as people like to follow an example and they don't want to miss a new 'trend'. So if you start, you will see such posts from many Steemians very soon - just my opinion.

That's going to change Steemit if you can edit posts older than 7 days. Then it won't really be stuck there forever. People will be able to see what it was before by looking at the data, but if you just look at the UI, someone could change it after payout. Hmmm.

It was fun to get a glimpse into your steemit life. Looking forward to seeing it develop.

if you just look at the UI, someone could change it after payout. Hmmm.

This is the part that could well be mis-leading, but it is going to be a feature so we'll just have to see how many people choose to go edit their old works (for spelling errors or to mislead!)

I think that's a very good and appropriate use, Asher. I think another really good use — especially for prolific publishers with niches — would be ongoing "library pages" where you could index your post history:

All my psychology posts
All my cat photo posts
All my Roman history posts (or whatever)

These could have links, then, to your entire post history within each niche.

=^..^=

Yes that's exactly my thinking :)

The page is already out of date, but I will stick to the plan of trying to keep it current.

Cheers!

Hi Asher, first of all thank you, it's an honor to be on the list above, I came to you by chance and I thank you very much, I always tell you that you are my favorite statesman and you have been a thrust in my journey through steemit with all that I have learned in the league that you successfully carry, I love that you are so transparent because it generates confidence, I applaud all the work you do here and I am sure is not reflected in this publication, the truth is that I would not doubt that every week you will have new achievements to share with us, a big hug..
PS: thanks for this information from the witnesses, very objective and accurate, remember that my English is very bad in case you don't understand something :)

Your English is fine @melvadg

Thank you for the kind words, i'm happy that you found the Engagement League :)

At some point the delegations will have be removed, but hopefully you will be closer to 500 SP by then.

Thank you!

Asher

It'd be awesome to edit posts older than 7 days. Is it part of changes to happen in HF 20?

I think it will be here sooner as its in the github as a pull request.

More details, without the satire (at least until the comments?!), in a recent @steemitblog :)

Oh, let's see how that goes :)

Great idea. I might copy your example here.

Thanks!

With the amount of projects you see to have on the go at present, I'd look forward to seeing yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98