Welcome to Mumbai.

in #india5 years ago

Hello steemians hope you will doing absolutely fine.

Now it's time for Mumbai..As you can say a dreamer dream -Mumbai".The city which never sleeps.The city where you will find the richest man of India(Mukesh Ambani),and Many other Bollywood Big superstars.The city where skyscrapers exist with sprawling slums.You will find Dharavi which is a largest slum, also you will find the top class international hotel like Taj hotel Mumbai.

Few days back I was in Mumbai for official purpose.This was the first time I visited there.My excitement was very high when I landed at the Mumbai airport.
I reached by 10A.M and after finishing my work I walked for explore.I reached the gateway of India by 6 P.M. It was a awesome feelings and I can't explain in words.
Standing beside the iconic Taj hotel mumbai memorized that it's been 10 years since the 26/11 Mumbai attacks.
I took some photos of Taj Mahal hotel.which is one of the luxurious hotel in India made by The Tata group on 16 December,1903.

Somewhere I read that during first world war the hotel converted into a military hospital with 600 beds.

And the day passed and the next day I have to go in kolkata where Is my office.

Thank you.

Spread Love

One Life

Do support and upvote me more to see more of my experiences.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.60% upvote from us for your 135 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70