WazirX Lists STEEM! Now Trade STEEM/USDT In India!

in #india5 years ago (edited)

Top P2P Indian exchange WazirX has FINALLY added STEEM/USDT pair in India. It seems like forever since I first requested them to add this pair. But i'm quite thrilled that it's finally there. I'm hoping the volumes pick up on this one.

Screen Shot 2019-07-08 at 11.19.45 PM.png

But let's not get ahead of ourselves just yet. You can simply trade this pair but you cannot deposit/withdraw currently. My guess is that it has been listed under their rapid token listing process. But it's there for everyone who wants to trade this pair.

I'm probably going to wait until the volumes pick up to trade. The order books are tiny at the moment. Since it's a STEEM/USDT pair, any user from any country supported by WazirX for signups/kyc can trade this pair on this exchange now.

Hopefully, in the near future, they will open up deposit/withdrawals so I can do some trading here directly. Folks from India start trading STEEM on WazirX now. :)


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #86

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

It's good news for Indians, now they can buy steem in Rupees. There's still not so many exchange in India where easily people can buy crypto.

I have requested to coindcx many times to add steem and bts , but they don't hear and wallet us in maintenance for these cryptocurrencies.

Same but the issue is trading volumes. There isn't enough on Binance these days compared to some other coins, forget smaller exchanges for now. I'm hoping it will pick up on WazirX from an Indian perspective which if it happens I will speak to CoinDCX again about listing STEEM.

They have already listed it but wallet is under maintenance since a long time.

That's great news firepower. Currently I am using wazirx to convert my coin to fiat. Now it will reduce some fees.

Won't be possible until they enable deposit/withdrawals but once it's done I hope to trade there as well. :)

This is too much. wazirx is charging 11.8 steem as withdrawal fee while bittrex charges only 0.01 steem. OMG! Withdrawing steem from wazirx to steemit account is huge loss.

That's insane! Thanks for point that out!

This is fantastic news for Indian community. Yes its listed under their rapid listing and hope to see them enable deposit and withdrawal for steem. Once enabled then trading will be easy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good news!

Wow this is the celebration day for indian steemit community. thank you for this awesome news. ♥

That's a Great News for Indians...
Even, I use Wazirax to convert my earning into Reality and I am sure it gonna make conversion easier.
Thank You and I really appreciate your Effort :-)

This is great this should be a great help for the indian community here at steemit. The problem is not getting a fiat-crypto exchange. Check this out @steemitglass

That's good news for Indians and I hope they can soon also start with the buying selling feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98