You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem India: Now Trade Steem/INR Pair Directly But There's A Catch!

in #india6 years ago

You are absolutely correct @firepower, BuyUCoin is crap! Trade your Steem for LTC, ETH or BTC and get it converted to INR from any Indian exchange like ZEBPAY, KOINEX or Coindelta. I like STEEM to LTC conversion because it is faster than BTC and a lot cheaper than BTC or ETH. :-)

Still waiting for one of the big exchanges to list STEEM. Maybe in a few months that will become a reality. Till then STEEM -> LTC -> INR :-D

Sort:  

When I trade to withdraw into INR I generally lookout for near global prices after conversions and exchange fees as well as instant withdrawals. Usually I manage this with BTC. But sometimes I do switch to LTC and sell it if there's a possibility of selling at a slight premium. Things were fantastic just 2-3 months ago when one could sell btc for 20-30% premium. I hope RBI's mandate gets a stay and the market goes back to normal.

Great strategy @firepower. And I hope BTC will stop struggling so much. And RBI gets a hard push from all of us. Keep hustling. :-D

yeah man i also do exchange steem with LTC in zebpay

bro what about unocoin, whats your view on unocoin for exchanges.

Unocoin is great too. That was the first exchange I used to buy bitcoins. Never had any problem then. After that I did not use it ever. I use koinex. It's pretty simple. Has a lot of currencies to choose from. And it's fast as well. They say that withdrawal takes 3-5 business days but always got my money in within a single day after making the request.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65