You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Brahma Kumaris Movement - A Mystery to me!

in #india5 years ago

I met one too and had some good discussion untill I found out it was like hitting your head against a wall...they are kind of hypnotised and nothing matters to them.....I have seen a BK whose husband was terribly I'll, and instead of taking care of him she use to spend 8-9 hrs in BK centre.....later when the men died ...she was quite happy telling everyone that his husband taken a different life somewhere......isn't it insane???

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's awfully crazy!
I've heard several stories of broken families and relationships due to BK's teachings but the one you narrated is so so inhumane. How can a person on the path of righteousness be so insensitive is beyond me!

This what makes me hate them a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91