You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New FUD From Indian Media: India Proposes 10-Year Jail Term For Cryptocurrency Use!

in #india5 years ago

This actually scares me very much. I mean there is a good chance that they're just bullshitting for clicks but then seeing the details they got, especially the legal thing, there is also a good chance that they have a copy of the draft in their possession.

I really expect nothing from this joke of a government that chose this lady as a Finance Minister who used to be a TV spokesperson for the party till just 6 years ago. Economy is in doldrums yet instead of doing something about it, the dear leader is coming up with nonsense like 'honest taxpayer will get invited to 7LKM for tea with the PM'. I'm at a loss for words for this government. I don't know what lies ahead in the next five years and especially for us Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84