You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indian Government Considering Rule Linking Social Media Accounts To Aadhaar

in #india5 years ago

This better not materialize! Internet anonymity is much more important than internet free speech for me. Already Twitter has forced me into linking my phone number to its service while this didn't use to be the case till about half an year ago. Twitter has suspended me twice for things as little as criticizing biased British tennis media.

Absolutely horrible this move will be! F### them seriously if they are even thinking about it! If I was living in a serious country like China where even though the Government is strict af and acts like a big brother, it at least does its job and brings prosperity to the nation, makes the civilization proud everyday, then yes, maybe I would have happily given away my privacy/anonymity to the Government for a national cause but here, in this country, where politicians couldn't care less about the growth, development and prosperity of the country and can only care about preserving and increasing the wealth that they have hoarded through politics, I'd choose my anonymity over everything else any day!

Sort:  

Same thought here dude. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96