always right

in #india6 years ago

links rechts.jpg

The Indians have taken the left-hand traffic from the British, but otherwise is mainly legal, especially the right hand asked.

The left hand is considered unclean in India, as it cleans with this after the toilet.

Toilet paper can only be found in expensive restaurants or cafes. For a long time I can buy toilet paper in our supermarket. A Money Safer Pack (4 reels) costs 260 rupees, which is almost € 3.50! Believe me, I have never bought Hakle supersoft feel-good pink toilet paper in Germany, but always the gray recycled paper from Lidl! So in this regard was not used to great luxury. But the Indian toilet paper in three words: very poor quality! India travelers are doing well when they bring some roles from their home country. Thank God there are always these water splashes in the toilets in India - I think that's really awesome, but let's just leave this topic.

In India it is eaten with the right hand. The left has no business in the food, she should not even rush to support when it comes to a chapati, a flatbread into two pieces to disassemble. No, everything has to be done right. The Chapati is fixed on the plate with three fingers and with thumb and forefinger you rip off bite-sized pieces. If there is rice with sambar or rasam, you load the rice on the fingers and push it with your thumb in the mouth. It takes some practice at the beginning, but then it becomes easy. Of course, foreigners have a little more freedom and it does not look so close, but when it comes to their own children, there is usually a quick slap on the evil left.

Also in the kitchen right is important. Since I cook with my father-in-law every day, I get it now and then. When I recently took something out of a bowl with my left hand, my father-in-law immediately asked why I was using the left hand. "We do not use the left hand!", He explained then friendly. He also did everything right when rolling dhal-balls. Thankfully, he does not see it that tight because I definitely could not make those balls with one hand.

Money and other smaller items such as keys, cups, ... are always handed over with the right hand and also accepted, it would be rude to do this with the left. Many Indians are very superstitious and immediately interpret this as a bad sign.

Of course, in the temple, one must always be careful to reach out with the right hand; if it were the left, the priest would probably suffer a heart attack or go up in smoke with anger. This should be avoided if possible.

So remember! Do you want to be polite in India and do everything right - always RIGHT!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80