I’m a suspect, but I ain’t a terrorist.

in #india6 years ago (edited)

I don’t know about other countries but in my country I’ve found almost all barbers at barber shops very talkative. They will keep talking to you while cutting your hairs or shaving your beard. Whenever I’m traveling to a new place, they are a good source of current local news and information to me. But when I ain’t traveling, I’m not very interested in engaging in small talks.

This afternoon, I visited a barber shop after a long time. This guy always remains confused about me. Whatever questions he had asked me in the past, he has always got an unexpected answer from me.

Today, when I asked him to cut my hairs, he wanted to know how much short. I answered, “As much short as you can cut. And also trim my beard, if you have got a zero machine. It’s summers, you know!”

Staring at my face in some confusion, he mumbled, “I don’t think a zero machine would work on this beard. It’s too dense!” He picked a comb and measured the depth of my beard hairs and shockingly said, “It’s huge!”

IMG_20180509_140603.jpg

Then he continued his discussion about my beard:
“Is your beard older than your hairs?”
“Not actually. My beard, in fact, grew up several decades later than my hairs on my head. But its hairs turned grey sooner. So probably that’s confusing you about its age”, I answered.

“No, I meant, since when you haven’t shaved your beard?”
“Since the time I visited you last.”

Then he changed the subject of our conversation.
Looking at my bare feet, he asked me, “Where are your slippers?”
“Oh, I forgot to put them on”, I answered.

“I’m good at reading people’s faces and can know a lot by reading their faces. But you’re always a suspect to me”
“Do you think I’m a terrorist?”

“No, not a terrorist, it could be anything. You may be a saint …an extremely knowledgeable person. But you never share your knowledge with me. I’m always deprived of your knowledge.”
“What knowledge?” I laughed.

“For all these years, I’ve never seen any footwear in your feet and whenever I asked, you give me similar responses. Have you left those forever?”
“No, I know, I should have wore something in my feet today, as it’s over 42oC right now. But instead of searching for my slipper, I chose to ride my bike.”

“Does that mean you have your slippers packed up in some box?”
“Yes.”

“That’s why I say you’re a suspect! It’s very difficult to understand you.”

I didn’t say anything to it. So he too got silent for about 10 minutes and kept himself busy in trimming my beard.

Then suddenly, he asked, “Doesn’t anyone at your home say anything to you?”
This made me burst into laughter.

“Regarding what?” I asked.
“Regarding your beard. See how long it grew”, he said very innocently.

It couldn’t help me stop laughing. A barber complaining about long beard was a big joke for me.

*******


Well, I just wanted to share some of my conversations that took place with my barber. But more importantly, I wanted to share some of my selfies with you. 😊

The barber did a nice job in removing my hairy burden off my head and face. And I did remember to click my selfies for the “before and after” pictures. Here are some of my selfies taken today. Tell me, which one you liked better:

IMG_20180509_140615.jpg

IMG_20180509_140621.jpg

IMG_20180509_195415.jpg

IMG_20180509_195426.jpg

IMG_20180509_195500.jpg

This also reminded me of the Selfie girl @thatindianlady. I’m missing her selfie contest now that I’ve learned to take my selfies. But her account doesn’t look active to me for some time now. I noticed some weird behavior in that account too. Is her account hacked? If so, can anyone let me know her new handle?

Thanks for reading through!
...until next time

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

Your Beardgang membership card have officially been revoked, you're no longer entitled to any of our privilege 😂😂😂

The beard looked good on you man.

I like it

Ha ha ..really funny! Why didn't you put tag funny? 😁
You are looking smarter in the beard..so grow again! 😛

I can use only that many tags here ...unfortunately there is a limitation of tags while using some Steem front-ends.

Thanks for putting up your choice! But I ain't actually smart, else I'd have not paid money to remove "that smartness" from my face. So let the truth be told to the world 😊

Edited now 😊.
Only today I realized that this post doesn't deserve an upvote from the Busy bot. And that bot isn't working for me for past 3-4 days, anyway. So it's good for me to amend my ways. Thank you!

Haha interesting post
You look way younger without the beards tho or Is it just me thinking that

Thank you! The old grayed out beard was weeded out. So whatever was left out is looking younger perhaps 😊

It’s all good!
Greatness ahead 💪🏻👍🏻

Good post @xyzashu..
follow upvote resteem @almyra

image

image

You got a 2.81% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @xyzashu!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 35.71% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @xyzashu!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post was resteemed by @surajkumarsharma
Good Luck!
[Use 'helpingbuddy' as tag to get a free RESTEEM]
| Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use HelpingBuddy

The @surajkumarsharma users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in HelpingBuddy's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote & comment for helping me grow.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I feel you definitely look younger though, removing beards is actually a fashion statement most men exploit when they want to look younger than their age. its actually a trick that would come in handy when seeking a job interview.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94