Need rewelcome- Entering into Steemit community almost after 2 years

in #india3 years ago (edited)

It’s been a while since I have pen down my thoughts on Steemit platform. Back then in 2018, I was following an amazing schedule until things changed for me. It was almost every day that I used to write down my thoughts- topics were unlimited and sky was the limit. I love to say that I was a disciplined girl. If you scroll through my page, I had written on numerous topics. Though I started this page mainly for Yoga freaks like the one I am but I made sure not to limit myself to Yoga only. After all there is no scale to measure the universe.

I thought of posting this blog as my re-introductory blog as we have moved quiet a lot since my last post and world has moved upside down. The major cause of which is Covid-19, it has shaken up everything, and everyone and almost every soul is affected by it. Things have changed world wide. Economy has taken a new shape and turn. Steemit has got new bloggers; this community has increased many-folds in couple of years. So, why not a fresh start for me?

I will add all the details that I mentioned in my very first post:

Hey Steemit Community, My name is Juhi Khandelwal !

IMG_20180716_200820_763.jpg

My Details


• 28 years old Indian Impulsive female
• Indian
• Married now- Single back then
• Code freak. An IT Professional, into SAP biosphere
• Practice Yoga (Not just a form of exercise. A synonym - for a healthier, balanced, and peaceful life).
• Speak: English and Hindi. I would love to learn other language from you Steemians.
• Travel freak specially trekking, swimming freak, diet freak (so in all whatever I do, I do to the extreme)

IMG_20180727_165000_935.jpg

More About Me

The more I will start describing myself, the more you will start loving Yoga. Few things that I believe in 'Until you live, live healthy', 'Until you sleep, be happy', 'Until you stop breathing, be balanced', 'Until you go in a party, be peaceful'. I am truly a Yoga lover. I start my day with Yoga and end it up happily. People around me describes me as positive and crazy girl. I love to smile and I love my smile, people do as well.

Journey so far-

Until July 2018, I was obsessive with writing which comes obviously if you take pleasure in reading. I had quite good time here; my mornings and nights were hectic writing on Steemit platform and then waiting for the response. My days were busy in office juggling through thousands of lines of code. I made few very good friends as well who supported me enough to survive through the initial phase of it. I must say it was tough to fight through the fear of failure especially when I have none as my God father here. But my passion for writing kept it all alive inside my mind. So, in a nutshell, it was a beautiful journey and I hope to keep that spark alive in my future writings. Had it not been the case, I wouldn’t have thought of rejoining the community.

Why I stopped writing?

I don’t want it to sound like an excuse and without a doubt it’s not. But if you observe my last post, it was on my marriage day. And since then one or other thing kept me engaged atleast for initial few days and I didn’t want to shift my focus either at that time. And when I came back to normal, I lost track of it. Ofcourse that was an abnormal phase for me :) My life was changed, my priorities were different, I was a family women and I was struggling with my new responsibilities. I needed a little push to start it all over again and it took me a little too much to start it. But as they say, better late than never.

Hope to have a happy writing and same experience as I had before. Keep supporting, Stay safe and keep spreading love!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75