#sadsunday | Share Sad Music : I Can't Make You Love Me

in #indonesia5 years ago

Let's join for share about your sad music. Hashtag #sadsunday is created by @flipstar "Sad music makes me happy".

image
Source : @flipstar

Actually I don't have a particular song category as well as a favorite singer. When I open YouTube and get a song and sound good to my ears and have deep meaning, I will automatically like it. Especially if the song is in accordance with the situation that I experienced at that time, maybe I can hear it many times.

I like sad songs with mellow music. Sad songs for me will not make you worse off or feel depressed. But when I heard sad song it seemed as if I had new strength to finish something that had to be stopped. The sad song is a healing for my soul. Maybe when the situation also takes sides, then the tears will lightly flow. And it seems that it has carried away some of the burden that was previously felt in my heart.

I can't make you love me

The song written by Mike Reid and Allen Shamblin and recorded by American singer Bonnie Raitt for her eleventh studio album Luck of the Draw (1991), has been sung again in many versions. And in this version sing by one of my favorite singers Shane Fillan. I always like it when Shane sings in some of his solo songs as well when joining the legendary group Westlife. I can't make you love me, this is my song this week. Yeahh ... I'm feel falling in love with someone that's not respect me. But I was relieved when I could tell him that I fell in love with him even though he didn't answer "yes / no". Actually I don't care about any answer, but when I dare to say, it's like new energy in making a decision to continue feeling about this or stop it.

When I hear this song, and I try to understand every verse after verse, I feel new strength. I read every comment below the video. And I feel stronger, that many people out there feel the same way with me, not only me.

When someone does not respond to our feelings, it does not mean we are not special to him. But this is like, when someone likes us and we don't feel the same, that's all. Because the true feeling of love cannot be forced. And each of us must dare to accept this fact. It hurts but we don't have to stop because of unrequited love, there are still many important things to be achieved from just wasting time thinking about someone who doesn't think about us. And this is what I caught at the end of the song. "To give up this fight and will give up this fight"

I learned many things from every life event that happened. We cannot avoid every problem in life, but hope to always be given the ease and strength to deal with every problem.

Everyone please feel free for join this hashtag #sadsunday. Sharing your sad song here.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @dwiitavita!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95