Should I be jealous of you friend?

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)


At first I envy you friend. I envy all the children in the world who have parents who are brightening their children and there is always time for his family. Could chat with the father would be fun. Or can confide in the mother also would be more relief than a friend to talk to.

But not with my parents. Yes, my parents. They are super busy people. My mother every morning had to go teach other kids like me, and come home in the daytime. And in the evening he used to do his duties as a teacher, check their assignments and test them. And the rest of his spare time he used to stretch his muscles.

Does not he remember me who is still a teenager and needs more attention? I'm a unstable teenager, a little on the touch immediately fell. I need a mother who can listen to all my stories and complaints. And what was more painful for me was that when I saw my mother teaching children like me, she looked so attentive to the children. But not with me. Yes, not with me.

Moreover my father, he is more busy than my mother. He sometimes goes in the morning and comes home at night. Or sometimes come home late afternoon or afternoon, or ... ah never mind I will not write my father's daily schedule because I did not understand with my father's schedule that is not necessarily. Remembering his work as one of the authorities in his company and not having a binding time, and remembering his important role in society made him always have time for his people. Then the rest of his spare time at home he used to finish some of his work. So at home he just sits in front of his black laptop or sleeps to stretch his muscles. When I try to chat with her, yes just answer "hmm" then a few moments silence, then say "what say?" Then busy typing and staring at the laptop screen.
Friend, once again I tell you, I'm a labile teenager. I need a man who can make me laugh and forget about the pile of duties and homework from my school for a while.

Yes, I envy you friend. Until sometime when my age is about to change my status. From adolescence to maturity. In accordance with the Law of the Republic of Indonesia. Approximately how old am I? Yep. 16 years old friend.

At that time, when I was 16 years old. I talked to my mom and dad. This time we looked at each other face, I chatted a lot to them. I ask all the questions I've always kept. It feels comfortable comrades. It was so nice to be able to chat with my mom and dad, but, although I was happy, I saw my mother and father's face thoroughly. You know friend? Their eyes are no longer as bright as they used to be, their eyes implying exhaustion, their skin is no longer fresh, now begins to grow small wrinkles on either side of his right eye and left.

Oh God, at that moment I was thinking ... was that fatigue face for me? Friends, all for me. Every day they fight for me, fighting for me to go to school and save for my college money. And since I was not aware of all that, I let my dad take my school report with my unsatisfactory grades. But what did he say? "It's okay boy, there's still next semester, learn the diligent yes" yes, that's what he said. He always motivated me.
So do I expect to be laughed by them? Should I crammed the day tiring them with my boring stories? I should make them happy and make them laugh. Yes, I should think more mature. Father, mother, forgive me.

And it's also a friend, I do not think that I envy you, but I'm proud because I have the best parents in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67