Drowning the Wild Elephant Who Grinds the Citizens' Garden to the Forest

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

Last year I was assigned by the office where I work to cover the elephant conflict with humans in Pidie district. When I arrived at the location I became acquainted with the elephant handlers working at the Conservation Response Unit (CRU) one of them Mr. Cek, I followed him as he drove wild elephants into the jungle in the district. At that time the wild elephant was raging and damaging the residents' gardens so that residents worried about the act of wild elephants.

In Pidie, it is often the case of elephant and human conflict, because of the human activity that has disturbed the houses, the forests. Humans have cut down trees in forests for economic purposes. As a result the elephant went berserk. Yet since elephants and humans lived peacefully before human greed came. I hope this conflict will not happen again in Aceh especially Indonesia.

These are the photos I took when the CRU staff prepared to lead the wild elephants to the forest.

IMG_8674 copy.jpg

IMG_8683 copy.jpg

IMG_8676 copy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61