Introducing the League of Excellence and Curation League for Indonesia

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

It is with great pleasure that I present to you today the League of Excellence and Curation League for Indonesia. After yesterday’s drama on my post, I decided not to wait and present this league as soon as possible. 

The Drama from yesterday I will address at the end of this post, but first let me explain where this idea came from and how it will work.

The History of the Leagues

Some time ago a group of Steemains were in receipt of delegation from @fulltimegeek.  These people became known as the #stewardsofgondor and @abh12345 took it upon himself to create report to measure how well these stewards were doing with this newly granted power.

 First @abh12345 created the Curation League. The aim of this report was to establish how effectively steemains were using their SP to earn curation reward. This report takes the number of the Curation Rewards Claimed for a week divided by the SP Controlled. This is then multiplied by 1000 to get the SP earned per 1000 SP in a week.  

I have taken some data to give you an example.  The table below is based on activity from the 6th April to the 12th April

The League of Excellence was added not long after the curation league.  Its aim was to provide a score for each of the participants based on activates on Steemit.

The following data is collected for each person.  No of Posts, No of Comments, No of Replies to replies, Character Count, Witness Votes, No of Votes given Distinct authors voted for and self-votes.

Each of these data points are given a weighting with a deduction for the self votes. What remains is a score of excellence.

I have taken some data to give you an example.  The table below is based on activity from the 6th April to the 12th April

 

@abh12345 has been running these leagues for some time now and although the #stewardsofgondor are on a break while @fulltimegeek saves the reward pool, @friendsofgondor are stepping in and helping where they can and the leagues are still going.  They are going so strongly each week new people join and the post has been awarded most commented on post.

And reading the comments in these posts on a weekly basis, it is obvious these leagues are really working well as a motivator to improve on steemit. 

Do take a look at the posts from @abh12345, here is his most recent league

https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/7619qe-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paulag

How it will work

On a weekly basis I will be running the same reports with more or less the same metrics.  However I want to focus on a smaller community, where as @abh12345 is open to everyone.

But to focus on a smaller community I need to make some changes to the report and add in some new metrics.

I am currently working on pulling a score for the number of posts voted on that are included in the tags involved this entire community. This will have a weighting on the overall score.  I do not wish to leave anyone out so I am hoping you can help me with these tags.  So far I have Indonesia, Aceh, NCS, KSI.  What else do I need to add? (Please do not be offended if I have left you out, that is why I am asking now).  this metric is not included in the reports above.

In each weeks post I hope to give tips and trick on how you can improve your score in both leagues.

Winners

Each week we will have winners on each league.  The top 3 people in the curation league will share in a financial reward each week and the top 3 people in the league of excellence will receive delegation.

I will be financing this myself and prizes and delegation might be small, but are a token of the effort that you are making.  I am giving this away free.  I could chose to lease my SP and make myself some money.  But I do not!

The Drama from yesterday

I was very surprised with the reactions yesterday on my post.  If you missed it you can check it out here.

https://steemit.com/indonesia/@paulag/shortage-of-good-curators-for-indonesia-tackling-the-problem-head-on

From what I understand there is a dispute between communities of this region and I happened to get caught up in the middle, I said something small, then boom.

People have been treated badly and the discussions move on from my post to discord and a series of other posts.  What people have come and told me has been shocking, what I have read has been upsetting and much hate is being spread.

What I would say to everyone that has shown me support on this matter is show compassion for these people too. Steemit is for everyone and not for a small few to dictate on how it should or should not be done.  When you engage with someone, no matter your difference of opinion, show respect at all times.  Do not be aggressive or hateful because you do not agree or like what one says.

My vote is not worth much, in fact it’s worth less cos I delegate all my power for FREE to people.  So these haters are right in what they are saying, hanging around and supporting me will only get you crumbs. 

However I will not judge you for the community you support.  I do not care what size your account is.  I do not care where you come from or if your opinion differs to mine.  Steemit has to cater for many users with different skills, different needs and different wants.  I care about your effort.  I care about your involvement.  And I also know that we are all batting for the same team because at the end of the day we all want steemit to work.

So I reach my hand out in friendship to those that have spoken against me and encourage you to join in with these leagues.  Let’s try and make steemit an inclusive place for all. Let’s see if with my small efforts we can make a large snowball and lets not argue anymore.

(shit my heart is pounding as i wait to press post...is this the way someone should feel when posting on steemit?)

Sort:  

Thank you @paulag for your attention. maybe we want to always do more though still in less power, you are one of the remarkable motivator

power will grow, but you need to give it time.

Thank you for your suggestions and feedback

Present @paulag, you mention me ? I here mom, what can i do for you mom ?

You can read the post and share your best thought. I think that what mom wants from us.

:D

thank you very much, this is a tremendous motivation and you can understand our screams @paulag

I hope we can just forget it now :-)

Thanks for tagging and inviting me to the list. At first, I was thinking about joining your League of Excellence and Curation League for Indonesia, but after thinking and pondering deeply enough, I come to conclusion that would be better if I am out of the league. This action is taken to prevent huge disruption within Indonesian community.

I'd like to call my self as a citizen of Steemit. I will do everything that support Steemit and it's citizen without bothering their backgrounds. Really apreciate what you did here.

Upvote for visibility.

Thank you @iqbaladan and I am sure there are many others the feel the same. it is a pity really and if you every change your mind the doors are open.

Steem on

Thanks, @paulag. That's very nice words of you to say. Good luck for you.

@paulag, I think Curation and Engagement leagues is one of the concepts that are interesting, everyone will race to do the curation and all of us we will see more and more interesting content that will get the award Accordingly and Engagement. Hopefully the Curation and Engagement leagues would be a solution for steemian in Indonesia.

it wont be the solution, but it cant hurt either

Although not a solution, but this way should be tried seriously. If it is not a solution, it will be a process.

Although in the end will also be born it, maybe this is when the process is running what is in the north right by @dodybireuen and I strongly agree to his argument

we in indonesia need a fair curator, and not selfish, we are always left out in Indonesia

everyone must curate, not just the ones with the power. If you want to shift the balance then we have to work together

I really agree with you, what should I do,

I will include your name in the league. Keep an eye out for next weeks post as it will have the league and tip for how to improve your score

my friend, I will follow your rules, thank you

I always look forward to a fair qurator in Indonesia.
very many steemians asked me.
why qurator Indonesia did not see my post.
I answer.
I do not know. because I have 8 months joined in Steemit. I feel the upvote of qurator Indonesia only one time. I wonder.
while I make daily posts. who helped me was another country qurator. such as @surpassinggoogle. and other colleagues.
I hope this idea of you is running smoothly. I really support you. thanks.

thank you very much for your comment, so will you take part in the league?

yes
I joined also in the league.

A very wonderful course has done a really nice graphic
You provide us with great information too

thank you very much for your efforts, towards us all ☺

Yes I hear you call mother, hopefully everything can deal with the matter wisely.
The League was very helpful and determine the future is good for all who have been in steemit.
Generally women who do well will be pounding when there are negative thoughts from others. All will get a solution when they want to try to appreciate someone.
Highly recommended we do good because a lot of that requires kindness, sometimes they are mistaken in making an analysis, then it's known shortcomings of fellow.
One day they will be aware of the goodness, though they haven't agreed to the current.

#Stay tuned to be a star.

hay @elnazry thank you so much for your support - lets get curating

Okay mom @paulag, let's do together to start the progress, do I have specific tasks to start.?

not really specific tasks. have a look at the metrics we use to score and see where you can improve so you move up the league

Wow
This is so good.
you are a born leader.
Please no one's heart should be pounding when posting here, please.
Feel free, feel at home. Steemit i for everyone as you have said repeatedly.
i will follow and support you and your community to the best i can.

As for all those to whom you were refering to, i have this word of advice;
please let's make steemit a loving enviroment and not a battle ground.
greed should not rule steemit. If you DON'T like something ignore it. And promoted only what you like.
let us all make money lovingly like a civilized community.
Good luck to you all
We love steemit!
We love you!

'If you DON'T like something ignore it. And promoted only what you like.'

I so agree with you.

Thank you for your support. Can I include your name in the league?

Your post yesterday a lot of truth Mrs. @paulag, only a fraction who panicked will lose its SP if the new Curator appeared in Indonesia. or will be his rival

For what to panic all the way has been determined, we just run and try as much as her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58