#Budayaberberes

in #indonesia5 years ago (edited)

I came across videos and posts about KFC in Indonesia campaigning #budayaberberes and it catches my attention.
So KFC is encouraging their customers to clean up after themselves.

It's interesting to see the mixed response. Some people were very supportive while others are calling it an act of 'corporate greed' or argue that the whole point of eating out is so that they do not have to clean up afterwards.

But isn't KFC and other fast food chains are considered self-service restaurants? So wouldn't it make sense to clean up afterwards, eh?

For me it has become a habit, and plus it doesn't really take that much effort to do so. I remember though getting stared at when I did that back in my hometown (Bogor) maybe they thought I come from a village or so, haha but I also remembered how the employee was grateful for helping her with that one simple task.

Maybe we Indonesians are so used to that phrase "tamu adalah raja" (literally translated to 'guest is a king').
Well, to that I would respond: act like a king (with manners) if you want to be treated like one

Sort:  

i 100% agree, what would kids learn from it? that society will clean up your mess that you leave behind and no need to keep Indonesia clean? Also its very inconsiderate as while leaving your stuff there no other guest can put their food tray there and continue eating or that other guest would have to clean up after you.

"i've always got someone to clean up after my mess, i can do whatever I want... now i shall conquer the world"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55