Spanish Enthusiasts

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

This afternoon (Sunday 25 February), I participated again in Polyglot Indonesia-Chapter Jakarta meeting. The theme raised this time is all about China, considering Friday last weak was the onset of Chinese New Year. Last two week, for the first time, I joined the Arabic table where I encountered new friends with the same interest in Arabic. Yet, in this meeting taking place at Branche Bistro Senopati, I was thrilled to mingle with those speaking Spanish in order to retrieve some Spanish missing words of mine during my absence in Spanish Class of PI Aceh in Banda Aceh and to be honest, I miss them there so badly.

Although, I should concentrate more on German, given my duty in Jakarta is to learn in Goethe Institut as obliged by DAAD Indonesia, it does not suggest that I cannot combine my learning phase with other languages. Prior to my leaving to Jakarta, I was so avid to hone my Spanish with comrades in Banda Aceh twice a weekly. With this in mind, suffice it to say that I need to satisfy my longing once in a while. Alhamdulillah, I have proven that a quote issued by Imam Shafi’i in which he said the traveller would find their ways to always discover substituents for those they left in their fatherlands. OK, let us focus on the discussion. Among a plethora of features associated with Chinese things, we tried to talk over the influence of China on the cuisines all over the planet. To be honest, despite my dislike to talk over the foodstuff, I am fascinated by the ways other friends sharing their experience staying in Spanish speaking countries and finding some Chinese food with local terms there.

Because at the end of the discussion we were supposed to stand before the whole audience of other language interest to deliver the summary of our table discussion, we had to outline some points consisting of types of Chinese food can be found in the US, Peru, Kyrgyzstan, and Indonesia. Among the five members, I was appointed with other two friends to speak before other people. Likewise, other language tables also appointed representatives to deliver the conclusion.

Suffice it to say that this meet-up was much more satisfying than that of before. After the agenda was ceremonially closed, we went upstairs to the rooftop for taking some photographs. My cell phone number was asked by others, especially those in Arabic and Spanish tables, so that I may be added a member of their WA group. I am waiting to see how the next meet-up on March 11 2018 would be. What language table should I choose? it could be German one since it is the path I am paving now. Or, it would be better Spanish since it would evaporate if leave the practice at once. But, I am hugely eager in Arabic, the best field I am at. We'll see.

Jakarta, 25 February 2018.

Sort:  

mantap that nyan syukri..
lanjutkan

te veo muy macho kape

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59