Hey Look..! What I Found

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday my son and I went jogging. We start around at 6:00 A.M. The morning air was still very cool, fresh and far from pollution.

image

We were jogging along the road that is not far from my home place. After feeling tired, we decided to go back. On the way, suddenly my eyes catch on a plant that made me curious what plants I found. Are you curious? Me too LOL... Alright, let's check it out.

image

Most People in my place called it “Bak Rubek”, they said that its sap can be used as a wound medicine. I don't know this method really can heal wounds or not but certainly I have seen someone did it.

image

This plant attracts my attention much ? Because in fact it's not only has flowers but also has something that looks like fruit, but it can't real be fruit that we can eat as generally LOL ....

image

image

Besides the raw fruit, I also saw one object that looked white-colored, hey ... This looks like cotton and it seems to come from dried fruit, did you know, this is looks like a big bean. I think the fruit broke by itself and takes out of cotton like this.

image

image

I wonder then touched it and yeah, It's like cotton, the texture is smooth, soft and fibrous. For a moment I thought “is this plants also has the same function as cotton plants in generally?” and “do you know about this plant?” Please Help me find the answer.

Thanks to drop by and read my post..

Best Regard

@yati

Sort:  

That is pretty cool. The "fruit" and fiber do very much look like what you find on a cotton plant. The stems and leaves don't look quite right for a domestic cotton plant. But there are several varieties/sub species that are all in that same family.
I think in English this is typically called a Giant Milkweed, also it may be considered as a Thistle variety. The white hairs are connected to the seeds so the wind can carry them long distances.

Yeah... Your description is right, I don't know before that you also have kind of this plant, and do you know, is it has same function like cotton plant? @coinsandchains

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hadiiir , waah srru nih joging

Posted using Partiko Android

nice post @yati, bak rubek can use for medicine and was proven. you can chek out at medicine news. you place very cool. dont forget to jogging regulary. Jogging dont jumping yo. hehe

Thanks @khaimi, I will then

Congratulations @yati! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey! Nice to see you after long time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi adit, it was long time not heard about you, how are you?

I'm fine, what's about u🤨

Posted using Partiko Android

I am fine too, thanks adit

One of the benefits of "bak rubek" is to cure warts. By taking the sap and rubbing it on the place of growing warts. The use must be a 3X daily routine until the warts are removed from the skin without pain. I have tried it on my niece.

Really? It's good Information from you, thanks brother @anroja

wow, wonderful article and love the cotton. great photography. love your style.

Thanks sista, mmm.. Did you have kind of this plant at around you home place?

How have you been? It's been a while since I was here. It's a relief to know you are safe from the tragedies that happened in your country. It's so sad.

Anyway, I'm not familiar with that plant. I hope you will find your answer.

Thank you so much, Thanks to God who still give me chance to life. Hi... Lee,how are you? glad to know you were still remember me 😅

Amen to that. Of course I always think of those people I met here in steemit just like you. Glad thst you are still here. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73