You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inefficiency

in #inefficiency5 years ago (edited)

Hi @edicted,
IMHO that's nearly impossible that this kind of traffic comes from nexcolony, even not nearly.
DW uses a bit more since they upgraded their game... over a month its in the hundreds of MB... but nextcolony is definitely below that..
So if you play both and you get to 1 GB that would be much...

Sort:  

And yet, here we are. The tab was exclusively used for nextcolony to get around a bug in chrome. My computer was being left on near 24/7 and there is a huge leak there.

really strange.. I measure the date traffic of all the dapps and I can't replicate that problem..
the only thing I discovered is heavy load on the CPU when logged in into DW...
so I have the suspicion they are running some mining algos in the background...

Weird, my understanding of crypto mining is that it requires very little bandwidth. It only needs to broadcast info when a share is found. The GPU/CPU does all the heavy lifting.

yes.. this is what happens when I am logged into DW.. CPU usage goes full tilt into the red...
not so with NC

interesting. I have 20 DW tabs open all the time and my computer doesn't even flinch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91