Adding infestor a web interface for free accounts

in #infestor5 years ago (edited)

infestor is a CLI tool to claim and create discounted accounts. It's possible to do that by paying RCs instead of account creation fee.

Screen Shot 2018-11-07 at 11.38.52 PM.png


I have been claiming accounts every day within the limits of resource credits. However, when I want to create an account for my friends, in this way, I need to see/set the password of the new account on my command line. (Which is not good.)

I am working on a simple flask application runs inside the infestor package, works with gift codes and lets the new account's real owner set a password. Gift codes will be defined in the application's configuration file.

If I ever want to onboard someone into the blockchain, I will just send them to the infestor's web interface with a gift code. This kind of app would be also suitable for contests, and raffles.

Sort:  

I thank you already for that feature:))))

This would be awesome! I'm creating accounts for other steemians and that I need to see password is big problem.

A really cool feature would be, if you can send some RC's to this service and stack them up every day until you got enough to create a free account. But i think this cant work or am i wrong?

Sending RCs is not possible except making delegations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97