The Infinite Gym Selfie

in #infiniteselfie5 years ago (edited)

Of all people on the planet, I loathe taking a selfie the most. I see no value in them except checking if something is in my teeth.

However, for the sake of art and pondering my existence in other dimensions, an exception was made in an empty gym tonight because this was a cool shot.

After challenging my infinite competitive drive to get better for my baseball season, I’ve gone to the gym 5 times in 6 days for a sum of 7.5 hours. This is after 714 days of not going to my gym at all since I’ve worked out at my apartment. (I have a cheap grandfathered rate so it wasn’t worth cancelling.)

Anyway, my artistic statement:

38B4A5A2-19A4-4F1C-9F43-A5C829B8A18A.jpeg

I think this should cover my selfie quota for the next 5 years.

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Good to see you in the gym m8 :)

You finally did it, I was hoping I'd get to see a nice smile like this guy but this is close images (2).jpg

Got it. Will crop a smiling goat's head on my next pic. Forgot about your COM preferences!

I had one free personal training session when I signed up for a gym ages ago. To keep him anonymous, I'll him "big gym douche". He asked for my fitness level, so I told him I was fairly advanced. The "big gym douche" then pushed down on every rep with his hands for extra resistance with his face right in mine like a drill sergeant. It was agony, but I beat him at his own game out of pure hatred.

Lol. What an absolute toolbag

Whaaaa?? Posting a picture on Steemit without me? I’m proud. 😉

Only a half pic of me! I remember like it was yesterday, “Matt, you don’t post any pics unless I’m in them.” I’m a man of my word! Hope you’ll still be proud of me though.

She’s very demanding and told me the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97