Looking for a storage in South Korea? | Ramengirl🍜

in #information5 years ago

[EN]

Looking for a storage in South Korea?


IMG_2189.jpg

Hey guys :) When I travel to Europe or North America, I can see a lot of signs for self-storage. I thought it's a really convenient service but I haven't seen similar on in Korea.

I was worried about what to do with my stuff because I had to leave my baggage for a while. I started to search on the Internet, and there was a self-storage place in Busan! I company called Alpha Box, which was the place where six branches were operated in Seoul, Busan and Gyeongnam areas.

IMG_3950.jpg

I chose the nearest one in Centum city, Haeundae. It was located in an underground parking lot. Everywhere in Centum city, it's really hard to find parking lots, so it was really convenient that I could use their parking lot of for free, and also access to the storage from my car.

IMG_3951.jpg

The first thing you need to do is meeting with the staff to pick the storage and write the contract, pay the fee, and get the security key. Since you get the key, you can go in and out any time 24 hours without the help of any staffs :)

IMG_2187.jpg

IMG_2189.jpg

This was the biggest storage,

IMG_2188.jpg

I chose medium-sized storage :) About 12 big boxes can go in the medium size storage. There was a smaller size than the medium-sized one, but it was the most popular size so it was all full.

I was really surprised when I used the Alpha Box, and how clean they were. It's storage but I couldn't see any dust. I’ve been used this storage place about forth for months, but it’s always been clean. The security camera was installed everywhere, so it was relieved, and even if it's located on the basement the air was so fresh because they installed with constant temperature and humidity and air purifier.

If you are looking for a place to store your stuff, or if you have something that is difficult to handle because of moving, use self-storage service :)

The Alphabox website: https://alphabox.co.kr

Sort:  

I think this is the cleanest dry storage business I've ever seen! You could almost sleep in there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00